Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrumptious Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrumptious Burgers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2012

      Very yummy burger...no wonder it's called scrumptious...I omitted the mushrooms but used all the other ingredients...the only bacon I had was very thick so it didn't crumble...but hubby and I like them on the thick side because we could really taste the bacon...I was surprised how well they stayed together...this is a keeper...thanks for posting it...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I made the recipe for 3/4 lb of lean ground beef. I made the topping only for me cause DH doesn't like mayo. I offered him to try but he didn't want LOL I loved the topping. That's a good idea to mix the mayo with cheese and bacon. Thanks CoffeeB :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      DH loved the hamburgers and the cheese topping. I didnt watch carefully and added more mayo then I should have so the cheese mixture didnt melt real well but still tasted good. Made them on the stove instead of grilling them, omitted the mushrooms, and used garlic powder along with onion powder. Very good burgers! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Excellent burgers, I left out the mushrooms in the topping and subbed some finely chopped green chili for them. The topping stayed on the burger and did not slide off. They were not cooked on the barbeque but in the frying pan. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I wish I could share a photo, but these were grabbed and eaten so quickly that there was no time to take a picture! I only got 5 burgers, and they were on the small side for us, so I'd adjust the serving size down. Otherwise, these are spectacular!!! When I piled the shredded cheese,bacon,mayo mix on the burgers...I thought that it would just slide off into my charcoal, but it didn't! I used canned mushrooms in half, since DS doesn't like mushrooms. This is a combination of my favorite flavors....loved, loved, loved it! Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      What a great Burger. It stopped raining for about 1 hour so we could light up the BBQ. We were very impressed with your recipe.Thank you for posting. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      What am amazing, scrumptious burger this is indeed. I so loved this, for all that it is, and oh so yummy. The only change I made was serve it atop an English muffin as that is what I had at home. Oh yes, I put extra mushrooms on top. I have a *thing* about canned mushrooms. I love THEM! I wouldn't even go changing this around as it is quiet honestly so pleasurable on it's own I am not sure that you would change. Lovely, lovely! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      You've HamWow-ed me! Get it...ShamWow?!? :-P Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Excellent burger. I had to make my on the stove top because of all the rain we are having, but the flavors are perfect. Loved the bacon cheese topping. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This WAS scumptious! The topping is a great idea and my company loved it! Thanks for the terrific recipe - I will remember to do that from now on and play around with the ingredients. Made for PRMR. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      very good. made as directed and think they were super. will certainly make burgers this way again. tagged 123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This were really tasty and easy to put together. Unfortunately, I had to cook them in the broiler, as my outdoor grill was sitting under a mound of snow, but I can't wait to try these on the grill once warmer weather is upon us. Thanks for posting. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      These are delicious and very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and they were wonderful! Will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      These are fantastic burgers. The only change I made was to saute fresh mushrooms and add those to the cheese mixture instead of using canned. Wonderful for a hot summer night! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrumptious Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.4
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    54%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 108.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 652.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes