Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2008

      For non-fat and lactose-free, these were amazing. Mine weren't fudgy, but they were still quite good. I'll certainly make these again as a non-dairy dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I feel bad about leaving such a low rating on these, but these were a huge disappointment. Some other reviewers mentioned them as 'fudgy', but what I ended up with was more of a sticky chocolate muffin. My brother really liked them, but the rest of my family was pretty disappointed. I have leftover ingredients, so I'll give them another try, as I really, really wanted to find a great vegan brownie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was a great brownie dessert. I wanted to make my friend an egg free treat due to allergies and this was it!! I did substitute splenda (equal amounts for the sugar) and I used 3/4 cup of applesauce and 1/4 cup canola oil. The baking time was less that the 25 min. more like 22 min. could have been my oven too!!! This was a perfect dessert. Thank-you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Lowfat or not, this is the best brownie recipe ever! I have made them twice already in 24 hours. Once as brownies and the next time as muffins, which I think is even better. They tasted just like Mrs. Fields chocolate chocolate chip muffins. I put them in cupcake liners and baked at 350 for 21 mins. (Makes 7 large or 9 regular.) I will be making these brownies for years to come. They are so delicious that I feel like I should spread the gospel. Just like other reviewers, I signed up for this website just so I could tell chiclet thanks! I didn't use the walnuts/cinnamon either time. It doesn't need it. These brownies taste rich and dark chocolatey like a fattening cake I make with five eggs, two tubs of sour cream, and two sticks of butter; it is amazing that this taste is replicated without any fat. I used regular chips because I already had them, but I will try carob chips for my vegan friends next time. These would make a great food gift. They are easy, cheap to make, and lowfat without tasting as such. I can't imagine this recipe getting less than five stars. It deserves ten! This is the perfect less guilt treat to jumpstart my New Years goals. Thanks chiclet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I made this for my children and they loved them. They keep asking for me to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I couldn't locate my 8x8 pan so I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan, lowered the temp. to 325 and cooked it for 30 minutes. These are wonderful! Oh my goodness! With so few calories and so much amazing taste, I want to continue eating these forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Awesome. Definitely a cake-like brownie but moist enough to satisfy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Amazingly wonderful recipe... and fool proof. I made some adjustments by adding an additional half of the choc chips and cooked the brownies at 325 for 25 minutes (I burnt them the first time I made them...), turned the oven off when the time was up; left them in the oven for another 5 mins or so. PERFECT! Nobody could believe they were vegan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      These brownies were so good! And they smell amaaazing---I couldn't resist licking the spoon. I added a few dashes of cinnamon and I put chocolate chips and mini m&ms in mine. Turned out great =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      these are super...the first vegan brownies i have made that are both quick and not soggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This is the second time I make these, I omitted every time the chocolate chips, walnuts and the cinnamon. They were very good! As a healthy brownie this is all you ever need! Amazing flavor and texture (very delicate). Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

    • on May 03, 2007

      It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      as far as brownies are concerned, these are far from scrumptious. the texture was "weird" to me and my friends. perhaps this recipe needs a little vegan butter or something because the closest description to these weirdly textured brownies would be "spongy" but not cakey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I made these for a bake sale for my hubby's orchestra and ended up keeping them instead. Then a friend came over to visit and he ate one and said they were the best brownies he'd ever had. I love vegan foods and this one is a real winner. I used unsweetened cocoa powder as my hubby doesn't like overly sweet desserts and this made him happy. I will definitely make these again, thanks Chiclet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      THE best. I made them with carob powder at first and if you like carob, they are great. I'm making them with cocoa at the moment...I never even eat brownies and I'm officially addicted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Yummy! Very chocolaty and moist. No one could tell they were vegan or lowfat! You should try my vegan double chocolate chip cookies if you like these, though they are not as healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Your brownie recipe is what made me sign up with Zaar finally. I just had to tell you that they were AMAZING!!! Best vegan brownie recipe ever--I wish I could give you twice as many stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Not what I was expecting. Made them exactly using the recipe. They taste fine but are not the most beautiful things I have ever seen, the tops are bumpy, grainy and unatractive. They will be for us and not for the potluck today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      These turned out pretty good. The chocolate chips are really needed in them however, so don't skimp. They got 2 thumbs up from my family. The dash of cinnamon is perfect in these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    58%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 281.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    semisweet vegan chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites