Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      Tasty! Although I almost want to call them a "brownie snack." They are not very dense. They are very fudgy and yummy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I have used this recipe over and over again and each time with fantastic results! I have only altered the addition of chocolate chips, swapping it out for nuts or leaving them out all together for a bit of variety. I am making them again today because I have some homemade apple sauce to use up and had to post a review to say thanks for a delicious and definitely healthier recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      These were very easy & my husband said they were perfect! I couldn't find vegan choc chips so I skipped them and they were fine. Thanks so much for an easy treat to satisfy the sweet tooth!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This was great and so easy!! Once I found it, I have cooked twice in 2 days as my cat destroyed my first batch! I did change it a touch, replacing half the raw sugar with brown sugar and adding chopped cashews and no choc-chips. The result was still delicious and the brown sugar made them just a touch fudgier, so I will keep that change and recommend people to try. All in all a great recipe! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Totally yummy! I made a couple of changes due to availability of ingredients in my kitchen (like part lowfat soy vanilla yogurt in place of part of the apple sauce) but they still came out delicious! I chopped up the chocolate chips a little and there are tiny chunks of melty chocolate in every bite of brownie...mmm. :) And just fyi the texture is very nice--sort of in between cakelike and chewy. Thanks to chiclet for sharing these w/us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I am not into healthy cooking primarily because the food always comes out tasting like cardboard. But, being nearly 40yrs old, I figure it's high time I cut back on the butter. Scrolling through all the brownie recipes using applesauce this one caught my eye...and it's delicious. Just fed it to my 4 kiddos and the pan is empty. The texture is superb and is full of flavor. I used tessj139's idea and used whole wheat flour...absolutely delicious. I will be a favorite at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I made this according to the recipe, except I didn't ad any nuts or chips. I added an extra bit of cocoa (1/2c. total) They came out great! I love how chewy and thick they are. Great recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      These are delicious! I increased the cocoa to 1/2 cup, decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup (still plenty sweet), and incorporated whole wheat flour (1/2 cup WW, 1/4 cup regular). I topped mine with a chopped up dark chocolate almond bar- yum! They were so good that I just made them again- every other "healthy" brownie I've made has been rubbery or strange. This one is awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Fantastic! I followed the recipe precisely and was delighted with the result. I used vegan chocolate chips, baked for 25 minutes. A tip: I found the brownies were a bit dry and cake-y when they first cooled down. I left them in a ziplock bag overnight (room temperature). They were much moister with a richer texture the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      These were the best brownies I have ever tasted hands down! Even my non vegan husband and his friends agreed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Delish! I only had 3/4 cup applesauce so I used about 1/8 cup canola oil, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I added some chopped dark chocolate pieces before baking and oh my what a decadent tasting treat! And low fat! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Outstanding, especially for a vegan recipe! Very moist - be sure to use raw sugar, not white refined sugar. It makes a huge difference. I like that these are not too sweet or artificial tasting. After eating so many out of the box brownies, I almost forgot what real chocolate was supposed to taste like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      These are fantastic!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on February 08, 2010

      Delicious! I'm not vegan, but I made these for my brother and his family who are and they enjoyed them, as did some of us in the family who are not vegan or vegetarian. I used the vegan choc chips from Whole Foods and did not add the nuts or cinnamon. I did add an icing mix from Whole Foods (Pamelas I think) and made it added water and vegan margarine. It was excellent on top of the brownies. I'd definetly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      yummy! at the top of my 'favorites'...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      First vegan recipe I've made and they were wonderful! Next time will try using agave syrup or brown rice syrup instead of sugar. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I doubled the ingredients cuz I didn't have a 8x8 pan, turned out great!! Moist, taste like chocolate and VERY soft. Just the the way I like em 5 stars, thank you for this almost fat-free and low-sugar recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This was really delicious - DH and I finished everything in one evening :) Its really moist and soft. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    58%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 281.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    semisweet vegan chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes