Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scratch Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scratch Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2010

      Very good, and very easy. I even made the custard at the same time while I was cooking the pie on a different rack. The only thing I would do differently next time is reduce or omit the cloves... the clove flavor was a bit too strong for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Awesome pumpkin pie! I've never been a fan of pumpkin, but it turned out great, and I ate almost the whole pie over the following few days. I was a bit scared when I first took the pie out of the oven because it was still very liquidy, but it firmed up as it cooled in the refrigerator. This recipe is a keeper...Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      We received a free pumpkin and had no other use for it, so I thought that I would try my hand at from scratch pie. The pie turned out great. I was not sure that it would set up, since it seemed extra soupy. Next time, I will halve the ginger and clove, since it was a little much for our family's taste. I baked the pumpkin rather than steam it and the pumpkin prep was easier and not a messy as I feared. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I had some leftover fresh pumpkin puree that I had frozen last year and used it to make this delicious pie. We like only cinnamon so I didn't add the other spices. Consistency and flavor of this pie is perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is a VERY good pie recipe! Instead of steaming my pumpkin I boiled it until done and drained off all the liquid. I double the recipe, and next time I double it (which will be very soon) I am going to try and squeeze a third pie out of this recipe-I don't know if it would take a regular or deep dish crust, but I am positive there will be enough for at least a regualar crust. (the glass dish as described in the recipe worked fine even without the water bath, I just prefer my pie with the crust)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Great recipe. .Thank you. .I'll make from scratch from now on! Very easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Thank you Cheri, this is a great "from scratch" recipe. The directions are very easy to follow and the resulting pie is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I used this recipe only to make the pie. My husband, who does not normally care for pumpkin pie, said it was the best he's ever had. All the kids liked it too. It was a lot easier than I thought to cook the pumpkin. I added all other ingredients just as listed (except I only had 10oz. of evaporated milk) and baked it in a homemade lard crust. Took over an hour to bake, but made the house smell great and came out very nice. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scratch Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.1
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    37%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 109.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 410.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    104%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh pumpkin

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes