Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Eggs With Tomato, Cheddar and Cilantro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Eggs With Tomato, Cheddar and Cilantro

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2008

      This is a fantastic high protein, low fat lunch option! I am a big cilantro fan, so I added more. I also have experimented with this recipe and tried goat cheese instead of cheddar and added spinach along with the tomatoes. Still awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      We had this for breakfast this morning and it was excellent! The flavor of the cilantro with the other ingredients was just perfect. The only suggestion I would have would be to increase the portion size from one egg to two per person. I was left wanting more! Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Delish! I ended up wrapping the end results in a flour tortilla, and loved it! I tried to limit the cilantro, but in the end, I added more than was asked for in the recipe. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I made the full recipe using a fresh roma tomato picked off the vine and sweet basil from the herbe garden in place of the cilantro/coriander and I used a vintage sharp cheddar and served with slices of toasted wholemeal/wholegrain bread and the DM, DS and myself had a wonderful feast for breakfast. Thank you PaulaG, made for Partying the Diabetic Way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I love eggs and am always looking for new ways to make them. This is now my new favorite! Easy and full of flavor. Cilantro is my favorite herb, so I used a little more, and I lessened the olive oil, but otherwise made exactly as written. Thanks! I will be making this alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Easy and delicious! I omitted the salt and used skim milk instead of water for whisking the eggs. Thanks for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      These are excellent eggs. I used a red onion because that was what I had and cherry tomatoes and only 1 tablespoon of cilantro which was plenty for us. Loved it. Thanks and congrats on the new addition to your family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Paula, these eggs were delicious. We loved the addition of the cilantro (I used the lesser amount so that it didn't overpower the dish). I used 6 eggs and increased the rest of the ingredients accordingly. I didn't have the Vidalia onion or low-fat cheddar, so I used red onion and regular cheddar cheese. Next time, I think I'll add some sliced, fresh mushrooms and diced ham. My family devoured this and gave it 2 HUGE thumbs up. Thanks for this keeper recipe. I knew that I would be glad that I adopted you for Pick A Chef '06!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      I made these this morning. Honestly, I didn't feel very thrilled about them. I took a bite, and I have been converted. Awesome taste, even my 4 year old dug into them and she is not an egg enthusiast.I only had about a T. of cilantro so didn't get the full benefit. I also screwed up a bit making them (kids fighting, baby crying) so they were overscrambled beyond belief, so I was suprised they turned out this good. Next time, I will take more time making them and maybe hire a babysitter:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      This was a wonderful mix of flavours, and DH and I thoroughly enjoyed this for lunch! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      Perfect on a Saturday morning!! I also added a little fresh jalapeno sauted with onion... Thank you Paula!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      I love breakfast for dinner and this really suited me - morning eggs with nighttime flavors. Used my non-skick omelet pan and reduced the oil to 1 teaspoon. Tossed in a couple of roasted poblano strips left over from another dish. A little fruit a warmed tortilla and I was in heaven. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      I make this type of omelette with the indian extra add-ins also...love the chilis and the garam masala..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      Another 5* review and well deserved! I made 1/2 of the recipe (used real eggs), since it was just breakfast for one today (DH will be disappointed LOL!) I cut back a little more than half on the cilanto, for personal tastes. I like a little crunch left in my onion, therefore I did not saute them long before adding the tomato and cilantro! This cooks up like an "open" omelet! This is absolutely a beautiful and delicious way to have eggs! I will have this often! Thanks PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      I just had half this recipe for my breakfast. I--ate it all myself--in our family this would be a breakfast for 2, not 4--guess we're piggies. This was a delicious breakfast, which will certainly become a standby for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This made a yummy brunch today. I followed directions, except I halved it just for me. Thanks for a nice light lunch. I served this with a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      This was great. I added a chilli too and some garam masala too. DH loved it for his lunch. Thanks :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      Really super! Hubby likes "hot stuff" so I added a fresh jalapeno pepper... and unfortunately I didn't follow directions... I wished I had, it turned out great, but next time I'll follow directions for a really outstanding dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Eggs With Tomato, Cheddar and Cilantro

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    65%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 212.9 mg
    70%
    Sodium 114.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites