Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Eggs With Scallions and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Eggs With Scallions and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2014

      Great breakfast. I love every ingredient and they went together very well. Thanks for sharing this nice keeper, KateL. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I didn't have mushrooms but this still tasted very good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Scrumptious breakfast. We loved the flavor combinations. Nothing was too overpowering, even though I halved the recipe, but used a whole serrano pepper. I'll be making this for breakfast regularly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I used fresh (and seeded) jalapeno. This reminded me flavor wise of a spanish omelette. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      This is a delicious breakfast that hits all the right notes. I like that the mushrooms were diced, rather than sliced. The scallions gave a delicate onion flavor to the dish and the hot pepper that I used added some zing, but was not too spicy. Finally, the cilantro balanced everything out. Will definitely make again. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Easy and a tasty change from regular scrambled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Very Good, Quick and Easy. Loved the flavors from the vegetables. Used a 1 whole jalapeno and extra mushrooms. Thank You. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Delicious veggie combination in this! I cut this down to 1 serving (2 eggs), so I used 2 mushrooms, half of a serrano pepper, 1 green onion, and a whole small tomato (I love tomatoes in scrambled eggs). I served this with a warm piece of naan. Really enjoyed the mushrooms here, and will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting! Made for The Honeys for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Yum, this is delightful. Love the veggie combo and the nice little kick from the chili. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Great quick and easy way to do breakfast, brunch, or dinner. I had it for dinner tonight. Made for ZWT8 and The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      What a scrumptious light lunch this made this afternoon. Just loved that hint of chilli (I used half a small red thai chilli with seeds for one serve, 2 small button mushrooms, 1 small spring onion and a 1/4 of a small tomato) and had with some buttered toast but was so full from the eggs and toast that I left the wedges of tomatoes for another meal. Thank you KateL, made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Eggs With Scallions and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    72%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 145.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites