Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Eggs (Oeufs Brouillés) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Eggs (Oeufs Brouillés)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2012

      As far as I'm concerned, this is the ONLY way to eat scrambled eggs. I love them soft, almost underdone. Not those dry, rubbery things my mom used to make :) And the addition of the cream and cheese at the end makes them even better! Thanks for this keeper. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      These were wonderful - creamy and delicious! I used 2% milk instead of water. Surprisingly, these packed a lot of flavor and the richness of the cream and the cheddar definitely came through. Super simple, and definitely a technique to repeat! Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      I scaled this back for 1 serve planning on making I for my breakfast but the DM needed a light meal for her dinner tonight and I thought this would be perfect for her and I knew (hopefully) she would eat it all up and I was not wrong, I did err and cooked the eggs a few seconds too long to mix in the cheese and cream and though the cheese mixed in well the cream not so but the DM still declared it as delicious, thank you diner524 made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      I have to say, this recipe makes some mighty tasty scrambled eggs. These are very creamy and delicious. I have made my scrambled eggs this way twice during the past week. Fast, easy and a super yummy meal. Thanks for another keeper, diner524. Made for May 2013 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      I made these eggs Friday morning for breakfast, along with corned beef hash and toast. I have always used just plain 2% milk, but using heavy cream really made them rich with flavor. I didn't have any shredded cheddar (I used it all up), so I tore up a slice of American Single's processed cheese, and it worked out just fine. Very light and fluffy. Cream it shall be, from now on for me. Thanks diner524, for a great new way to make my family smile at breakfast. Made for PAC - Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Excellent!! Creamy and delicious. Easy to make. My Family enjoyed these. Used 2% milk. Thank You. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Who knew that adding cream and cheese at the end would produce such yummy eggs? I will make my scrambled eggs this way from now on. Thanks Lynn for a great keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      used 1/2 and 1/2 excellent eggs zaar tour 8 made for one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      I have to agree with the others. This is the only way to cook perfect srambled eggs. I liked the addition of cream and cheese. Definitely put it over the top. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8- France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      I have to agree with Mikekey, this IS the only way to eat scrambled eggs. OMG, they were so good, flavorful, tender and perfectly cooked. Loved the butter and cream in this dish. My picky dh has agreed that this is our go to recipe for scrambled eggs fron now on. I used extra old white cheddar in these eggs and it worked beautifully. Thank you diner, for making me look good yet again. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      You are right, low and slow is the way to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      OMG how perfect are thee eggs! I'm never making them any other way. I usually just turn the heat up & cook quickly but this way provides such wonderful results! Slow down & enjoy your food! ;) Made for Chefs Gone Wild ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      What a lovely way to start the day. These eggs are soft, creamy and delicious and only about 5 mins start to finish (gotta love that!). I didn't have any fresh parsely so just added some dried into the eggs. I wanted a true French experience so even used Fleur de Sel from the Camargue! Made for the France leg of ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Eggs (Oeufs Brouillés)

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.0
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    73%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 401.2 mg
    133%
    Sodium 217.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites