Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Eggs in a Bowl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Eggs in a Bowl

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2010

      This was such a fun recipe, easy and quick and actually looked really pretty on the plate. I had an extra egg yolk left over from making meringue cookies so added that to it with some fresh grated chedder cheese and it puffed up like a cheese souffle (sp)and did at the pat of butter on the plate. What a great idea when you are in a hurry and don't want to make a mess. Think this could have a lot of additions, maybe bacan or ham - yum and what an easy way to make that egg bagel sandwich in the morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Very Good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      It's easy to cook. I added a slice of american cheese a minute before it was ready. Made a great breakfast with hash browns and thick sliced toast. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Love it! Easy and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Thanks for reminding me how simple it is to make a quick egg or two for breakfast!! I used to do this all the time when I was a single 20-something and didn't want to take the time to cook. I tried this out for myself using only egg whites and some soy cheese and it was as satisfying as I remember!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      A quick and easy way to make scrambled eggs. Three minutes would have probably scorched my eggs so I'd recommend paying close attention after each minute. Also make sure that you get a light layer of oil on all parts of your bowl or else you'll get a couple of parts that stick like I did. If not for that, I could easily just rinse out the bowl and be done cleaning! Definitely should add some meat, diced onions, cheese or something to help make this recipe even more flavorful else it's just a scrambled egg in a no-stick bowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I have been making something very similar at work for a while now, except I microwave it the same way in a coffee mug. :) Yummy breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Left this recipe out on the kitchen counter with a note to Dh that he might like it for breakfast. When I got up he had left me a thank you note and instructions to cook the eggs for two minutes with a sprinkling of cheese. Thanks for a no-fail, tasty recipe, Krsi Sue.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      I put some Hormel cooked bits and pieces in my eggs with butter. Good! I cooked another with margarine, eggs and cheese whiz for DH and he liked with pepper.You are so right, no mess! Amen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      I often make these eggs for my toddler son and he loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      as i am yet to try this i will refrain from starring this recipe just yet. but i will say this sounds a great recipe and i will try this - should be a nice and easy thing to make for my toddler on those cold mornings or even as a side with his dinner! thanks for the idea:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Eggs in a Bowl

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.5
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    59%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 558.0 mg
    186%
    Sodium 213.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes