Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2012

      Nice simple scrambled eggs - the way they should be. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      THIS is how eggs should be made! Delicious! My picky DH that doesn't care for eggs....came back for more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Very nice texture. They had the right amount of milk. My daughter loves cheese so I added some cheese halfway through cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      These were good and easy to make. I cut the recipe in half for my son and I and we both enjoyed them. I didn't add the salt but did add the pepper. Served with toast. Made for a yummy breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Super easy to make and used half & half. Thanks for a good basic recipe. Added a slice of applewood bacon cheddar and that really kicked it up. 8 yr old enjoyed as well. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Easy basic recipe from which you can create and add other ingredients to taste. I omitted the salt but added extra pepper and used butter and served with wholemeal/wholegrain buttered toast. Thank you crazycookinmama, made for Potluck Tag and to take to Comfort Food Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Good basic scrambled eggs. Great directions, perfect for teaching the kids how to make their own. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Perfect basics to perfect scrambled eggs. I made this today for my bf with some sauteed onion (used that in the butter first) and topped off with some fresh green onions and parsley for garnish! (NOTE: I chose to use the water) It tasted fantastic and my bf (the picky one) actually called them PERFECT! Like from a restaurant he said! Next time I will try with a variation of feta cheese, onion, and tomato. Thanks Cookin4my3boys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This was really exceptional!!! Followed the directions on this one, I just added chopped onions and bacon after the butter sizzles... turns out tasty! Will cook again... thanks a lot for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      easy, yummy, and fluffy eggs. Perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      First, I'm not a scrambled egg lover, BUT diabetes forces me to "enjoy" them for breakfast. These were absolutely delicious. I used Half and Half. They are fluffy and moist. Even cutting the recipe in half, it was too much for me, so the other half will be an egg sandwich for lunch (or midnite snack). Thanks for a keeper. I will now look forward to breakfast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Yes~these are SO great~I made this for a quick late morning snack, something real fast before I go into the garden for the afternoon. I added microwaved bacon, crumbled, and cooked some thin sliced onion in the butter first, then added eggs on top and proceeded as directed. Only slid the egg around little after it started bubbling up in the middle. Perfection! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Great technique. This even worked with the fake eggs in the carton. The only change I made was to use butter flavored cooking spray on my pan instead of the 1TBS butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This recipe is very easy to make! I used 1/4 cup of 2% reduced fat milk and the eggs came out very nice and fluffy. Since I was cooking for just the bf and I, I only used 4 eggs. I also added about 1 tablespoon of chopped onions and sprinkled Parmesan cheese to my liking. Served with bacon and one dinner roll. This meal was PERFECTION!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I could never get my eggs to turn out quite right either. Too watery usually. I probably was stirring too much. Thanks so much for the easy directions to make yummy eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This is the way I always make my eggs now... The only difference is I use egg whites, and about 1/4 a cup of milk. Really simple, and easy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      HOORAY!!! I can FINALLY make scrambled eggs! Thank you, these turned out great. I probably cooked them longer than I was supposed to, (I have a FEAR of raw eggs!)but they still turned out fluffy! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      I was never really good at making scrambled eggs, for who knows why, but this turned out perfectly! I made them for my family also, and possitive reviews all around. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Beast Scrambled Eggs Recipe I have ever tasted. Tasts even better with choped Pastly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Absolutely loved this recipe - added a dollop or two of ricotta cheese a minute or two before it was ready; and garnished it with snipped shallot tops. Made a great brunch with hash browns and thick sliced toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    66%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 289.4 mg
    96%
    Sodium 287.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes