15 Reviews

Wow!!! These are some tasty eggs!!! I made this as written, but making 1/3 of the recipe for just myself. The only change I made was to add some of my herb of choice (chives) to the eggs and then adding some on top when they were cooked. I agree with most of the other reviewers, this takes quite a bit of time for just scrambled eggs and not something I would make on a weekly basis. This is a recipe I would make for company or on special occasions, really loved the flavor and texture!! Thanks for sharing a very unique way to make scrambled eggs. Made for "I Recommend Tag Game".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 May 14, 2013

Wonderfully creamy eggs and just loved the addition of fresh herbs (I used sweet basil, oregano and a little chervil), served with wholemeal/wholegrain toast and grilled/broiled tomatoes for an all round delicious and satisfying breakfast, thank you Sue Lau, made fr ZAAR Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 24, 2013

These were very very good. I made 9 eggs in three batches. This took about 35 minutes. So, the taste is definately five star but I took off a point because it took so long...really not practical. I think instead I'll stick with my favorite...Scrambled Eggs Hotel Style... Very Simple (Scrambled Eggs Hotel Style). Still, the taste of these was fantastic! Thank you for posting, Sue!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Dalton September 05, 2007

These were good, good, good. A little more work than I want to do for "just scrambled eggs," but worth it every now and then.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcionne October 21, 2006

This even works with the less-saturated-fat choices. I used water and cooking spray.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea May 02, 2006

These are SPECTACULAR. Without question, the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. The only problem is that DH inisists on this style now, and they do take some time. The finished texture is so rich and velvety. I loved them too. The eggs melt in your mouth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 April 27, 2006

I tried this recipe, but did it a little different: I did use a bowl in my pan to cook in (put boiling water in pan, and set in metal bowl and cooked eggs in that) - I used 2 eggs as I was only cooking for myself, about 2/3 Tbs half and half, 1/8 teaspoon salt, and I used four very thin slices of a small block of Cabot garlic and herb cheddar cheese instead of herbs. This turned out as the best scrambled eggs I have ever had. the cheese had garlic, dill, etc. This was inexpensive and yummy! Two thumbs up for a GREAT breakfast today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CamilleB December 09, 2005

I have been looking for a recipe & technique for soft and moist eggs with no "runnyness" and this recipe was the answer! So wonderful! Thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monica in PA November 20, 2005

Truly wonderful though much more time consuming than "normal" scrambled eggs. I have since tried a "diet" version by using 2% milk instead of cream, cooking spray instead of butter and replacing the 3 eggs with 1 egg + 100 mL of liquid egg whites (the stuff that comes in a carton). Admittedly, the original recipe is creamier and more luxurious, but even the diet version was tasty (better than conventional scrambled eggs). Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
o0o0o June 29, 2005

I really liked these soft eggs. I just used my normal non-stick pan over a pot of water, and I didn't use any butter. Put cheddar cheese on top (that's just how our family likes our eggs!) I'll be doing our eggs like this from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tornado Ali June 08, 2005
Scrambled Eggs