Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Egg Wrap Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Egg Wrap

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2013

      Very quick breakfast (and easy). I subbed chopped chives for the red pepper and used whole wheat/black bean tortillas. Next time I saute mushrooms for a side dish, I will make enough to save for adding to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I love when simple recipes are just so good. I followed the recipe other then I used a tablespoon of butter instead of the oil. We all loved these. They were so good. I loved the red pepper in these. My son ate four of them and told me I could make them again tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      loved these simple did add a little salsa to mine zaar world tour 8 hope your having fun rulie lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      This is delicious. And easier than I thought. DH help me to fold the tortillas cause I'm really bad at that. Because of him, I could post a photo. My son usually doesn't like eggs but in this recipe, he liked that. Thanks Deantini :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

    • on September 21, 2011

      I made this for my hubby for his dinner one night. The only little addition/change was I sauteed some sweet onion with the red pepper in olive oil as he loves his onions. Very simple to prepare, easy on my budget and full of flavor! Great option when I want to serve breakfast for dinner. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This made a lovely breakfast. I added onion, cumin and a couple of dashes of Tabasco. This is certainly hearty and filling enough to keep you going for a good while. Quite tasty when you add your preferred extras. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This is another variation of a great combination, scrambled eggs with tortillas. I used scallions instead of the red pepper, as that was what I had in the veggie bin. I zapped the tortilla in the microwave to warm it up a bit, which made it easy to fold around the eggs and cheese. The frying made a crust that provides a nice contrast with the soft filling. I put some guacamole on the plate with this, worked well, salsa would have been better, had I had some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Loved it!!! I used a flour tortilla and added the red pepper and green onions along with the cheddar cheese for a great tasty breakfast wrap. I really liked that it was crispy and not limp. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Saw this made on the thread "Eating Healthy in the Photo Forum" and had to try it while the DGSs were visiting. The nice thing about this recipe (other than it's ease of prep) is that everyone could add their fav ingrediants. I added bacon, onion and salsa to mine, the DGSs had them with just cheese and bacon. I followed another's advise and made mine in my sandwich maker and it came out nicely browned and crispy. We all enjoyed this for a fast and filling breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      An enjoyable breakfast, I used wholegrain wraps and scaled back for 2 serves using 3 small eggs and the cheese was a mix of mozzarella, parmesan and cheddar. For last bit instead of toasting in the frypan I did them in the sandwich spread. I think my wraps were on the small side as to wrap them properly without fall apart I could only put in about a third of the filling so for 2 serves I would only use 2 eggs in future but did enjoy eating the extra egg on the side. Thank you Deantini, made for Went To Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I did cut this recipe in half for just the 2 of us, then took a couple of hints from elsewhere & added 2 chopped green onions, & served the wraps with some mild Pace salsa! Very, very satisfying & a great way to serve up the ol' wraps! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      As posted, this is a little bland. But dice up some jalapenos, add some green onions, or throw in some mushrooms, and this is great! I used low fat tortillas and low fat cheese, and this was a wonderful breakfast. I made as posted, and ended up using some salsa to add in some spice....next time I'll add jalapenos and green onions so I can eat this on the road. I loved the crispness of the fried tortilla.....something nice and unique in a wrap. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Deantini fallowed your suggestion and add green onion and salsa to make a very tasty breakfast. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This would make a great breakfast while camping. I liked the red pepper and egg combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This wrap makes a great breakfast! I used a lowfat multigrain flatbread wrap instead of a tortilla, and lowfat cheddar-jack cheese. I also cooked mine using cooking spray instead of oil, so I ended up with a tasty and filling breakfast that was pretty healthy too. Enjoyed this - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Love this recipe! I've made a couple of variations of the fillings- my favourite is onion, red pepper and chopped cherry tomatoes (drained on kitchen paper so they don't made the egg too soggy). I also make mine healthier by adding salsa and not using cheese. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      A lovely Sunday breakfast! I think next time i would add some green chillies to the egg and pepper mixture,purely because we love heat,and maybe a dollop of sour cream along with the cheese on the tortilla. We used low fat cheese and low fat flour tortillas to try and keep the cals down. Very tasty-thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Egg Wrap

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.0
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    46%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 277.9 mg
    92%
    Sodium 815.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes