18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very quick breakfast (and easy). I subbed chopped chives for the red pepper and used whole wheat/black bean tortillas. Next time I saute mushrooms for a side dish, I will make enough to save for adding to this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey March 10, 2013

I love when simple recipes are just so good. I followed the recipe other then I used a tablespoon of butter instead of the oil. We all loved these. They were so good. I loved the red pepper in these. My son ate four of them and told me I could make them again tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 25, 2012

loved these simple did add a little salsa to mine zaar world tour 8 hope your having fun rulie lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 07, 2012

This is delicious. And easier than I thought. DH help me to fold the tortillas cause I'm really bad at that. Because of him, I could post a photo. My son usually doesn't like eggs but in this recipe, he liked that. Thanks Deantini :) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 18, 2012

I made this for my hubby for his dinner one night. The only little addition/change was I sauteed some sweet onion with the red pepper in olive oil as he loves his onions. Very simple to prepare, easy on my budget and full of flavor! Great option when I want to serve breakfast for dinner. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom September 21, 2011

This made a lovely breakfast. I added onion, cumin and a couple of dashes of Tabasco. This is certainly hearty and filling enough to keep you going for a good while. Quite tasty when you add your preferred extras. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 05, 2011

This is another variation of a great combination, scrambled eggs with tortillas. I used scallions instead of the red pepper, as that was what I had in the veggie bin. I zapped the tortilla in the microwave to warm it up a bit, which made it easy to fold around the eggs and cheese. The frying made a crust that provides a nice contrast with the soft filling. I put some guacamole on the plate with this, worked well, salsa would have been better, had I had some.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte February 20, 2011

Loved it!!! I used a flour tortilla and added the red pepper and green onions along with the cheddar cheese for a great tasty breakfast wrap. I really liked that it was crispy and not limp. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 09, 2010

Saw this made on the thread "Eating Healthy in the Photo Forum" and had to try it while the DGSs were visiting. The nice thing about this recipe (other than it's ease of prep) is that everyone could add their fav ingrediants. I added bacon, onion and salsa to mine, the DGSs had them with just cheese and bacon. I followed another's advise and made mine in my sandwich maker and it came out nicely browned and crispy. We all enjoyed this for a fast and filling breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 18, 2010
Scrambled Egg Wrap