Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Egg Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Egg Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2012

      My son really enjoyed this for breakfast. He called me at work to tell me that was the best egg sandwich he ever ate. I did make some changes as I added pepper and a slice of american cheese to the eggs. I had always but my scrambled eggs on top of toast but never thought about grilling them together. We will make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This was a very tasty breakfast! I've had scrambled egg sandwiches for as long as I can remember but never on toasted bread. Nice change. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I have been eating Scrambled Egg sandwiches all my life.....eggs made just as you mentioned here....no added milk or water. My sandwiches were placed on all types of bread: white, rye, wheat, and even toast. I didn't butter the bread, as the butter was used to scramble the eggs. But I did add mayonnaise to my sandwiches. When I started high school, one of my classmates mother would make her scrambled egg sandwiches on toast topped with 3 strips of fried bacon and ketshup. Mmmm...that was so good too. Scrambled eggs make a wonderful sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This turned out so good!! I did add salt,pepper and milk to the eggs. Otherwise I followed the directions. My kids enjoyed it so it is a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This is one of my all time favorite quick sandwiches to make. I have been making this egg sandwich ever since I was a kid just learning to use the stove. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      We had toasted bread for this sandwich and loved it! I never thougt about making a sandwich out of scrambled eggs. Would like to try this with toasted raisin bread and add some cheese and bacon bits to the scrambled eggs. So many different sandwich combinations to come up with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I love these so much - even for breakfast. I like them with Miracle Whip and red onions. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      We have this for dinner if we need something quick. I use wheat or white bread, whatever I have on hand. Sometimes we toast the bread, sometimes not. It's a quick and easy, yet filling sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Well this is a simple breakfast, and a perfect recipe for any beginner or experienced cook. Comfort food at it's best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      i had this before its good welcome to zaar dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Egg Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.6
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    43%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 382.0 mg
    127%
    Sodium 430.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites