Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Egg Muffins

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2010

      We really enjoyed these little gems! I used chopped ham in place of the sausage -- just a personal preference that my family has. I also sauteed the onion (I used green onion) and bell peppers and then added the ham for a couple minutes as well. I might pump up the garlic powder a little bit the next time I make these. I also went a little heavy on the cheese. I baked these in my silicone muffin pans and they fell right out after baking. I did increase the baking time to about 30 minutes. I wrapped the leftover ones and have them in the freezer -- plus I did reheat one yesterday morning and it turned out great -- just about 20-25 seconds in the microwave. I think you could also add some chopped brocolli or shredded zucchini -- or even some hash browns to these. Thank you, Nicole for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      These are terrific!!! They have transformed our breakfast rush into a calm and peaceful dance!! Best of all they take about a minute in the microwave to go from frozen to a hot brekky!! I have used pork, italian, farmers,and turkey sausage. I have added 1/2 c. frozen hash browns to the mix as well as many different kinds of cheeses. We love these muffins and they are a nice change from the usual breakfast fare. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this for a Fathers Day potluck at church today. I originally found the recipe in one of my mothers cookbooks and copied it down. They went over great I even got asked for the recipe. Next time I might try bacon or ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Turned out great, quick and easy! I didn't have sausage so I made mine into a mock pizza flavor, add tomatoes, green pepper, red onion, pizza seasoning, pizza cheeses and pepperoni.(that is what the red strips are in my pic.) Wallah! Turned out wonderfully, kids loved them. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Tasty, quick, and these reheat well from the fridge. I used turkey bulk sausage; I sauteed the onion and green peppers with the sausage and also added sliced mushrooms and about a tsp diced jalapeno. These baked up very fluffy, and I just stored them in a ziplock bag in the refrigerator for quick work-week breakfasts. *Oh, and you DO need to REALLY coat the muffin pans with spray, probably more than you think. A few of mine stuck and I'd coated the pan pretty well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      These are so good and very handy. I made this recipe for that "on the go" morning before football games. We literally grabbed a couple a piece and ate in the car! This recipe is perfect for that morning commute or those busy weekend mornings. Thank you for sharing withus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Nice simple recipe that is easy to adjust to personal taste. I cut it in half as there's only 3 of us but think they'd make great left overs or an easy breakfast for a crowd. I first sauted some chopped onion and red peppers and used bacon instead of sausage as that's what I had - also went heavy on the cheese and it worked out fine. I did find that 15 minutes in my oven was about right. Like another reviewers idea of adding hash browns and think I'd then make them in my BIG muffin tins to accommodate it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      I Made These This Morning. I Was Trying To Find A Way To Use Up A Roll Of Pork Sausage. Im Not A Big Fan Of Pork Sausage... These Were Fabulous! I sauTeed An Onion Half A Red Pepper & A Few Shrooms. I Used About 3/4 Lb Of Sausage & 10 Eggs. Measuring Them Out @ 1/3 Cup Each It Made 13 Muffins. As Reccommended I Sprayed The Muffin Pans Generously With canola Oil. No Problem Getting Them Out Of The Pans.Thanks For A Great New Bfast Idea!! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      These are simple to make, taste great and you can modify the recipe to your own liking. One equals about one egg. They also freeze very well, takes roughly 45 sec. in microwave to thaw/heat. Thanks Nicole for sharing your version of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      I made these today and they are very good. I only used 10 eggs and 2 tbsp. of heavy cream . I added 1/4 tsp onion powder 1/4 tsp mustard powder. I cooked my sausage and cooked the veggies with sausage for the last minute or two. These are very nice and full of meat and veggies. I had no problems with sticking. I will be making these often. These are great when you are low carbing. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      While they were easy to make, they were a bit time consuming considering the end result, which I thought was okay but nothing special. And, having read some reviews about them sticking badly, I used paper liners and they stuck to those, too. Probably won't make them again, but thanks for sharing the recipe, anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      We made these this past weekend. I used cayenne pepper instead of garlic (to limit garlic breath in the early morning). I reduced the size to ΒΌ cup of mix per muffin to ensure they did not exceed the muffin tin. Two of these reduced sized muffins seemed to be enough. Topped with "Red Hot" to add some more spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      These are a nice, quick breakfast. My only recommendation is to definitely use some muffin cups. I greased my favorite muffin tin. The one that the muffins always slide right out of. Not only did these stick to them something awful, but I really had to scrub to get the tin clean, even after soaking! I substituted ham for pork sausage and left out the green peppers. They reheat nicely out of the fridge, so I plan to freeze a few and see how that does. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      I made these for breakfast this morning - Very good! I used bacon, because that's what I had available. I also sauteed the onion and pepper with the bacon, because I thought they would still be crunchy just baking for 25 minutes. I'm going to try freezing the left overs, too. Then making sandwiches out of them between a toasted english muffin. Thank you, Nicole, for posting this here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Great, east to make recipe. I also use chopped Bacon, and/or diced ham. Wonderful to freeze, 5 seconds in the microwave and ready to eat. Wonderful! I use an aluminum liner in the muffin pan and the muffins are easy to remove from the wrapper. Enjoy! Oh, I also sprinkle a bit of cheese on the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Sorry forgot to rate it....a 5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Easy and great tasting. I made these this morning with sausage, red and yellow peppers, mushrooms, onions and sharp cheddar. The options are endless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      These tasted good but they were really puffy in the oven but as soon as I pulled them out they fell. Not sure what I could have done wrong. They still tasted good they just didn't look the best. I did cook my peppers and onions before adding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Great flavors, and super versatile! I made this for my husband who often has clients to train very early in the morning. These are great, he just grabs a few and goes. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These were very easy and tasty right out of the oven. I don't agree with the freezing and reheating of other reviewers. I put two in each freezer bag with the intention of taking them to work for breakfast. Unfortunately, when I thawed and reheated them they are very kitchen sponge like and blah. I threw the rest of them out that I had frozen. Oh well trial and error. Again, very good change of pace for a weekend breakfast, Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Egg Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    67%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 204.5 mg
    68%
    Sodium 317.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes