8 Reviews

I made this for 1 serving yesterday for breakfast and really loved with eggs made this way. I made it as written and served it with some fresh fruit for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 04, 2010

This was one of the best breakfast dishes I've tried. Made for zaarstar, and glad I did. The use of bread as a crust was so yummy. Made just as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby May 16, 2009

What a yummy idea for a light meal! In step 5, I sauteed two cloves of minced garlic, added a sprinkling of thyme and 1/4 cup of sliced mushrooms, until the mushrooms had released their moisture. I cooked 2 rashers of bacon in the microwave between sheets of kitchen paper, chopped these up and added them on top of the egg cups with the cheese. We really enjoyed these and I'll certainly be making them again and experimenting with different additions. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Kizzikate. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 15, 2009

What a great way to fancy up scrambled eggs and toast! I used 4 eggs, and added 1/4 cup real bacon-bits to the eggs. Made this in my new counter-top convection oven so it only took about 10 minutes to cook the bread. We had this as a light supper with some steamed asparagus. Delicious and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here February 26, 2009

Tasty and a lovely idea for a different presentation of your usual breakfast scrambled eggs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WizzyTheStick July 20, 2007

This was very nice and easy to put together. I made as directed excep increased the eggs to 6 (Dave loves his eggs) and used my ramekins instead of muffin pans. Thanks for a quick breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 08, 2007

This made for a very tasty breakfast. I made it as a 1 person serve using 1 egg and 1 slice of wholemeal bread and put it into a ramekin and for the cheese I used a combination of mozzarella and parmesan and sprinkled some extra chives on top. Next time though I think I will do it under the griller (broiler) as in the oven it did take longer than stated. Thank you Kizzikate for another breakfast recipe to add to my cookbook. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 02, 2007

Quick and easy morning breakfast. I did not bother to remove the crusts. I used dill instead of chives and garnished with avocado.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel May 26, 2007
Scrambled Egg Cups for Two