Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Breakfast Hash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Breakfast Hash

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2009

      Very tasty breakfast idea. I had never put water in my eggs before, and they turned out so light and fluffy. What a great tip! We wrapped our hash up in a tortilla and added diced tomato, onion, and salsa. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      This was good and easy to make. I made everything in one pan instead of topping the hash browns with the eggs mixture and we really enjoyed that. I followed the recipe as written other then I used a teaspoon of minced garlic and sharp cheddar cheese. I ate this plain but my son ate it in a tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I made this recipe on 4/10/12 for the " Spring PAC 2012 " and for my lunch.Since it was just for me the recipe was cut down accordingly. I used 2 eggs, 9 tater tots,just a shake or two of garlic powder,and just about 2 teaspoons of green onions. For the cheese,all I had was sharp cheddar. Other than those changes, the recipe was made as it was written. I really liked the idea of using tater tots as a " nice change of pace " from regular potatoes. The addition of green onions and garlic powder really gave the eggs a very good flavor. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This made for a great Sunday brunch. I made it as written and used the sour cream and salsa options. We really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      What a great breakfast dish! We really enjoyed this. I sprinkled with green onions just before serving. Thanks for sharing! PAC Spring '11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Very quick & filling recipe perfect for a late breakfast. I sauteed a regular onion and saved the green onions to garnish the top. I did layer the eggs on top as directed and was surprised at the fluffiness of the eggs when using water. Served with melon wedges & multi grain toast. Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2011. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was easy to put together and really quick too! Made as directed and added some leftover bacon and some chopped ham to the tots. Was a good breakfast for a sleepy Sunday morning! Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Delish! I didn't notice until after I bought the tater tots that you said you use the rounds. So I used regular tater tots. I too added sausage to mine. My sausage was pre-cooked frozen and just needed to be heated. The other thing I did different is rather then using 2 seperate pans to cook the tatertots and the eggs, I used the same pan. Once the tots & sausage were cooked I pushed it to the far end of the pan and then poured the eggs on to the empty side. It slightly runs into the tots but not too bad. The eggs really do get fluffy! Great recipe! I will be making again for sure! Made for Fall PAC 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This was so yummy. I also crumbled up some breakfast sausage and fried it and added to the mix. We then wrapped it all in a flour tortilla and had breakfast burritos. It will be fixed again. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for PAC Fall/2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Yummy. It was a little dry, so I decided to add the salsa, which really added to the dish. I used half regular cooked onion and half green onion. Tomorrow I will try topping it with some sour cream also as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Had this for breakfast this morning and it was great. The only thing we did differant was add some chorizo sausage to it. YUM, thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Breakfast Hash

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.8
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    71%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 321.1 mg
    107%
    Sodium 330.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tater tots

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites