Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scrambled Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scrambled Bread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2014

      A very easy way when you're im hurry! It's delicious, especially when still hot. Add cheese if you like salty ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      ****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was ok. I think I would rather have scrambled eggs, bacon & buttered toast and jelly if I'm making it all anyway. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Had this for an easy lunch, used strasburg instead of bacon & also added some leftover baked beans, this was a nice filling lunch all made in the one pot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Had this very easy to make and tasty dish for brunch today with some tomatoes on the side. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for a "keeper" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Fabulous idea, including your toast in your scrambled eggs. Easy, quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      I made this for breakfast today. What a great and easy treat. I used Italian bread and half butter and half olive oil. We really enjoyed this. Next time I'm going to top with a little shredded cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I was hungry last night and was playing around here at zaar..(what else is new huh) and saw this recipe..decided to make it even though I had NO BACON.. and it was GREAT.. hit the spot PERFECTLY... sooooo it is GREAT without the bacon..next time I'll use bacon & it will be outstanding I am sure!!! thank you littleturtle...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      littleturtle: Read this recipe from someone's cookbook last night (Sat). Decided I'd make it this morning for breakfast. I did sub 1/2 English muffin for the bread. This is a great, tasty, filling, and most of all FAST breakfast for this Sunday morning. Cooked my bacon in the MW and broke up my bread last night. This is a recipe that I will use FREQUENTLY! Thanks for sharing. Regards, DEEP Have now tried this with everything from multi-grain breads to cornbread. It always turns out great. Definitely a "favorite" and easy breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Instead of butter, I just used the grease from frying up the bacon to saute the bread. I added a little salt, pepper and milk to the egg. My son loved this one. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Made this for DD, who is 1, and she scarfed it down. DH saw it on her plate and thought it would be great for his dinner as well. Great for me because it's so easy! I made this with ham, toasted bread, a small amount of milk and about 1/4 cup of cheese. DH really liked the texture of the toasted bread in this dish. This will be on my busy weeknight/sleepy morning rotation from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Great recipe! So easy my DH made it - so good he made it TWICE!!!!! Kids now ask for it- alot! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This is so simple and so tasty. I added salt and pepper, and a good sprinkle of chopped fresh parsley which I love in all scrambled eggs. Don't be fooled by the small looking serve-this is very rich. Thanks for a recipe I'll use again, probably with chorizo or salmon next time as a variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

    • on August 30, 2004

      This was really easy, and tasty as well. I increased the servings to 3, used sausage rather than bacon, and added salt, pepper, cheese and onions. My teenage sons inhaled it and wanted more. The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because I would never be able to serve it to my DH. But he is gone alot, so I will make it again when he is!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scrambled Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.1
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    69%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 463.9 mg
    154%
    Sodium 692.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites