Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scottish Deviled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scottish Deviled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2010

      I made this with what I originally thought was b/s thighs; after defrosting found they were chicken tenders, but was delicious nonetheless. This would be good marinaded in the sauce overnight and then grilled. The sauce was similar to a BBQ but more flavorful! Made for ZWT6 Great Britain.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      The flavor of the chicken was excellent! But, just as a warning, I used chicken tenders and the cook time is a little too long for white meat. After an hour they were slightly dry. But that was my change to the recipe, and not a fault of the recipe. As I said, the flavor was wonderful. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, and they turned out very good. This was quick and easy, using things I normally have around the house....a keeper for me. I did use 6 thighs and increased the sauce a bit. DS ate 5 of them himself, and came looking for more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This was excellent! I doubled the sauce and used chicken and beef, and it was perfect. Easy dinner and great leftovers! ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      a little sweet and sour very nice easy zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      A great simple way to prepare chicken. At the last minute I threw this together and actually prepared on stove top cause I didn't have an hour to bake and it still turned out great using boneless chicken but think the oven is the way to go. My son loved it and even asked for 2nds which never happens! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Divine - served with rice - just the right amount of everything ! I used mango jam as I had no apricot and skinless fillets .Dinner was ready in a flash with this lovely recipe made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      We enjoyed this easy to make chicken. I used a combination of thighs and legs and the chicken was really juicy. Next time I'll be sure to separate the fat from the "sauce" using a gravy separator. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unruly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scottish Deviled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.5
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    56%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1198.4 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites