10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Right on! All the amounts add up to pretty perfect Scottish or Irish cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare December 05, 2011

best I've tasted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelady050 May 28, 2010

Mirj: Thanks for a great recipe, it took my attention by both the lovely photo AND the fact that Scotch is my DH's drink of choice. Thought this would be differant and it is!! He returns from the Middle East in 2 weeks now and I know this will be a welcome surprise. The taste is smooth and creamy, with just enough of the scotch. It was also a breeze to put together. Trouble is I like it TO much, diffently not low calorie, but oh well!! Mine came out a darker color than your photo, don't know if I put to much chocolate or coffee in it, but the taste is to die for. Wish I could have found the light cream but had to use half and half. Still a winner and something special for those quite evenings when you're wanting something just a little differant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 28, 2007

I made your recipe 5 days ago as a treat for christmas visitors and I left it in the refrigerator. Now that I'm tasting it I think I will need to make another batch because I can't stop sipping it and I don't think it will be any of it left for visitors. tasteful and boozy too. five stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karmology Clinic December 23, 2006

Great list of ingredients- just in the wrong proportions. Maybe it depends on the scotch you use (I used the good stuff since that's all I had on hand). I just made this for a St Patty's party and I don't think anyone would have enjoyed it as is. So I added more of this and that until I came up with something pleasing. I think melsmom has the right idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CelticBrewer March 17, 2006

Lovely stuff!! I made it so I could use it in my coffee but ended up just drinking it straight over ice! I think this much better than the versions I've tried with egg beaters. It is smoother and richer, IMHO. I am looking forward to using it in a variety of mixed drinks, desserts and just enjoying more of it straight. Thanks so much Mirj! This is a 10-star recipe all the way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) February 20, 2006

as is ...needed a little kick...added kahkua in place of the instant coffee...and a splash of samboka.. will make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donedonedd March 23, 2005

Excellent. I usually only have scotch in the house. The changes I made to this were to add a tablespoon of coffee syrup instead of the instant coffee and increase the half and half cream to 1 1/2 cups and decrease the scotch to 1 1/2 cups. I like this better than Baileys Irish Cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melsmom December 10, 2004

Thanks so much for this recipe! I live and Scotland (American woman married to a Scotsman)and have been searching for recipes to impress the in-laws this Christmas...this is perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda in Aberdeen August 14, 2004
Scottish Cream (as opposed to Irish Cream)