Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2006

      These ribs are AWESOME! They are better than any ribs you can get in a restaurant. I make them at least once a month now. I don't have whiskey, so I substituted dark rum and it works very well. Try them if you like ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Wow! These are so good! Now I have two great rib recipes that I will be making over and over. I cut the recipe in half. There's just DH and myself and they turned out great. I put the sauce on the whole time I grilled them. I like my ribs on the crispy side. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Ooooooooooooh Chippie! You certainly know how to make a rib lovin' girl happy! My husband and I used this recipe on the 4th of July. It was the first time we had EVER made ribs and it turned out so good! I cheated and used bottled sauce, but the ribs turned out so well I will most likely use your sauce recipe next time. Thank you for posting such an easy to use and delicious to taste recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      I thought these were ok, not my favorite. The sauce just wasn't that great. A little tangy, which should have been ok, so not sure what it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I will never buy premade BBQ sauce again! This was unbelieveable. The best Ribs I ever had. I also did chicken legs with these. I baked them 90% of the way and grilled them with the ribs. You have to try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Yummy!!! I just made these for a BBQ and they turned out great. My only complaint was that the sauce didn't really thicken up, but the taste was great and we ate them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Deserves a 10 star rating! These are the best ribs EVER! My 4 year old son requests them quite frequently. The sauce is to die for! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

    • on July 05, 2005

      Great ribs, Chippie. I don't really like ribs, but loved these. DH gives it a 5 and DS says 4 (a little too much chili pepper for him).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      These are the best. For any working parents out there, I started this after dinner one night, proceeded to step 15 (except I didn't light the grill, etc.), then refridgerated the sauce in a bowl, and the ribs on a plate. The next night when I came home from work, I made scalloped potatoes and lima beans while the ribs and sauce came to room temperature, and then proceeded to finish the ribs as directed. An absolutely stupendous dinner was on the table 40 minutes after I got home from work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      I made these last night and they were a huge hit. Succulent, fall off the bone tender, moist and tangy. I made the recipe exactly as indicated except I wasn't afraid to apply the sauce before grilling since the ribs were already cooked and didn't require a long cooking time. They didn't burn at all but tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      These are the best ribs my family and I ever had!!! I had always boiled my ribs in pineapple juice first but baking them for 2 1/2 hours is much better. There isn't anything that I changed in the recipe. My family can't wait for me to make them again. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      Definitely the BEST ribs I have ever had. I am making them for the 3rd time right now. Request of my son before he goes off to college. Easy to follow. Simple ingredients that are always on hand. Simply the best. Never any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      A really great recipe with really great flavor. My whole family loved it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      If you have the time to devote to cooking these ribs, then you will love the fall-off-the-bone rewards. Wonderful! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Yes,these are Amazing! I really like the method of baking them in the oven first as opposed to boiling them, seems to give them more flavour. I have made these three times already and always to rave reviews. Thanks for posting Chippie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      I got my Mother into Zaar also and she has been telling me about these ribs. I had not yet gotten the chance to make them, but I sure got the chance to taste them! She came to visit for Christmas and she made these for a family dinner the night before she flew back out to Edmonton. They are awesome! The sauce is great and the ribs do just literally fall off the bone! Everyone here loved them. She doubled the recipe so I have lots of the sauce leftover for near future use! I prepared Whole Chicken Crockpot #33671 along with Simple Baked Potatoes #59353 and Baked Potato Topping #63887 and we had a great chicken & rib dinner! Thanks Chippie I will be using this recipe again! (Oh and Mom just realized while she was here that she never submitted her review so hers is still to come!)Thanks again for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Awesome. These ribs fall right off the bone & are just the right combo of sweet & spicy. Our friends arrange their lives around our rib fests so they don't miss these great ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (17380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38680.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25259
    65%
    Total Fat 2806.6 g
    4317%
    Saturated Fat 992.0 g
    4960%
    Cholesterol 11823.8 mg
    3941%
    Sodium 16478.6 mg
    686%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 46.3 g
    185%
    Protein 3270.2 g
    6540%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke flavoring


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites