58 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made these twice now, following the exact recipe. Both times they have turned out great! The meat is great even before the grilling and the sauce but gets even better after the grilling and sauce. As we were eating the final product, my boyfriend remarked "That is heaven; I wish it would never end" They really are good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hdashnau February 06, 2010

WoW!.... I thought my rib recipe was the best for years. Thought for a change of pace i would try this sauce......Very impressed. I think i found my new favorite. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOHN442 November 08, 2009

Excellent...perfect between sweet and tangy. Very easy to do and tastes so good.. Keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB November 04, 2009

We had a package of almost 7 pounds of pork (baby back) ribs. Followed this recipe and instructions to the letter, with the exception of removing the membrane before baking. I have never had better ribs, anywhere, bar none! This is really a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davianng October 11, 2009

I don't think I have had a better sauce, although I should have made more for the amount of ribs I cooked. I would love to have called this my own, but I will give credit where credit is due. I will do a search on Scott Hibb's other recipes. Thank you Scott!! Mr.D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr. D September 21, 2009

Wow

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kevh.wong September 11, 2009

This sauce is REALLY good! We've made it quite a few times now and it gets rave reviews from everyone. We do use a different method to cook our ribs though so can't comment on that part of the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southshore cook September 05, 2009

Apr 2, 2007: I will vouch for the sauce--didn't try it on these ribs, however. The sauce is awesome! It is savory-sweet and not too hot using chili powder (I thought that was what you meant by ground red chili pepper rather than cayenne pepper!). Can't wait to try this sauce on chicken, etc.! Update 8/10/2009: Fantastic on pulled pork sandwiches!! Toss on a few jalapenos an it hits the spot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W August 12, 2009

These were amazingly tender and tasty!! Followed the recipe but omitted the liquid smoke! Will definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn July 05, 2009

These pic's are from the review by Tracy #1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mit That's Tim June 16, 2009
Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs