Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2009

      Three words... yum Yum YUM! We tried these last night and they were delicious. We followed the recipe to a tee except for the fact that I wasn't sure about the ground red chili pepper so I used the same amount of cayenne pepper when seasoning the ribs in the oven and then a bit of cayenne and ground jalapenos in the sauce. The two of them together gave it a bit too much of a pepper taste but that was my error. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves tender ribs with a great sauce which keeps you wanting more. Excellent recipe Chippie!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      WOW - I couldn't get enough... and this from a NON-lover of ribs!!! My family loves them and I've been searching for an easy, tasty recipe and boy is this it. First, the cooking method made the ribs absolutely fall off the bone. Second, the sauce is absolutely mop-worthy, if not drinkable! Since the ribs were very difficult to handle out of the oven without falling apart, I would highly recommend what I did: let sit for 1/2 hour. Then mop with the sauce and let sit another 1/2 hour to cool. This gives them a bit more stability to get onto the grill without falling apart so easily (and they soak up some sauce). I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut the red pepper (cayenne) in 1/2 in both parts of the recipe, since my kids don't like very spicy food. HUGE HIT with everyone!! I doubled the sauce (YUM) and can't wait to try it on chicken next. Perfect recipe - thanks SO much for sharing Chippie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Amazing! The sauce is better than anything I've ever bought in the store. I didn't have any tomato paste, so I subbed diced tomatoes. After it had simmered down and thickened, I blended it to a nice smooth sauce. 2.5 hours at 275F was perfect and falling off the bone tender. A few minutes on the grill to blacken the sauce was all it needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Very good. I've made this several times now and the sauce is amazing! I get requests to make these ribs whenever my nephew comes to visit. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Was so good. My family loved it. Even my picky 2 year old gobbled it up. I made double amount of sauce and threw it in the crock pot with a roast and it was great to. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      AMAZING is the right word! I used both the sauce recipe here and my own honey garlic!! So fall off the bone delicious! Thanks again for a new way to make ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Wow, took a chance and was NOT disappointed. BBQ sauce was great! I used cider vinegar and southern comfort and omitted the liquid smoke. Family and friends raved after tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      We decided that these were the best ribs we have ever eaten. My DH and I have over 30 years experience in the restaurant business so we know ribs. Our highest compliments, Chippie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was worth the sauce alone! The method for cooking ribs, which I've avoided before since it wasn't pure BBQ, was brilliant! would make this again in a hot 165 minutes. Also, just made a BBQ chicken pizza with the leftover sauce. Man, was it good. Who is this Scott Hibb and how did he get the sauce so tasty?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I'm only rating this on the cooking method, not on the sauce. I took a shortcut and used Sweet Baby Ray's Barbeque Sauce instead. I don't eat meat, but I cook it for my family. They loved, loved, loved this. The meat was literally falling off the bones when I turned the ribs on the grill. Our dinner was filled with mmmmmmmmmmm's. My DH was still talking about the ribs the next day. I guess I will be making ribs again soon. Thanks for a great cooking method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This recipe turned out great.Was a hit with my gang. I did add something to the sauce that I thought it needed, that was a couple of tablespoons of honey mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This was my first time EVER making ribs and the recipe is wonderful. The ribs were "fall off the bone" tender and so flavorful and the sauce was out of this world. I doubled the sauce recipe which enabled me to save some for another time. This recipe is so good it caused my husband to utter unintelligible sounds while eating the ribs over the kitchen sink! This is a must have in our family now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This sauce is DELICIOUS!It did have a little kick to it but it never got too hot. I think this will be the sauce of choice from now on. I liked the sweetness and my DH liked the kick. good job chippie, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      my DH has made this recipe twice now for large parties. It is the best recipe we have found yet. The sauce takes some time to mix, but it is definately worth it. One mistake we made was stacking the ribs in the oven, if you do this, they must cook longer. ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These ribs were AMAZING!!! Absolutely the best I've had - fall-off-the-bone tender and a fantastic sauce. Very easy to prepare as well - a real keeper - we will make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      When looking for a ribs recipe, I was looking more for a way to COOK the ribs properly, than to find a sauce. I tried this recipe and will never use another one for cooking ribs. I just used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and these were the best ribs my family and I had ever eaten!! I do plan to try the sauce eventually, but I wanted to compliment on how fall-off-the-bone tender these are. They are TO DIE FOR!!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This is a nice sauce to mop the ribs with. I do think that next time I will wait until the sauce is reduced and then when cool add the whiskey, as we could not identify that flavor at all. I did put these on ribs, that I rubbed, but cooked for 4 hours at 200 degrees. This makes falling off the bone literally, sigh too long. I will be fixing this again, but believe I have enough sauce to do another rack as this makes close to 4 cups of sauce. Thank you Chippies for sharing this keeper. Shirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Until we found this recipe we had an awfully hard time making edible ribs. Problem solved!!! These ribs are so good that we can't wait to invite friends over to share. Thanks for solving our rib-making problems. These are better than what's served at most resturants! I followed the recipe as written, and wouldn't change a thing. Can't wait to have a pulled pork sandwich tomorrow with all the leftovers! Thanks again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      These were some of the best ribs I've ever had. I didn't even know that this recipe was on here but I had this tucked away previously and it's one of my favourite rib recipes. The bbq sauce does require that extra effort, but it is DEFINITELY worth it. I've yet to grill these ribs, just put it in the oven for an extra half hour or so and they come out perfect. Amazing ribs with an amazing sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      These were the best ribs I have ever made...I made them sugar free by using splenda and sugar free honey...I will double the sauce recipe as everyone was licking the bones. I did not grill them just put them back in low oven with sauce on...wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (17380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38680.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25259
    65%
    Total Fat 2806.6 g
    4317%
    Saturated Fat 992.0 g
    4960%
    Cholesterol 11823.8 mg
    3941%
    Sodium 16478.6 mg
    686%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 46.3 g
    185%
    Protein 3270.2 g
    6540%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke flavoring


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes