Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      These were fabulous! Absolutely fall off the bone delish! I tripled the recipe for a family cook out. The ribs were gone in the first 15 minutes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Awesome recipe, excellent sauce! I reduced the amount of ground chili pepper so that it had some kick, but the heat didn't take over. Even my teenagers raved over the sauce. Making this again very soon. Oh and I doubled the recipe so I could have some sauce left over for some BBQ chicken later in the week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Thumbs up! Meat very tender, like butter. Sauce was just as nice two days later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I fixed this for the first time over the holiday weekend. Everyone loved it. I left out the whiskey since I did not have any. It was great just the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Always a crowd pleaser. Made these more than 15 times and I forgot to rate. If I make ANYTHING more than 15 times, it HAS to be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      I stuck to the recipe and the result were exceptional

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      By far the BEST ribs I have cooked or ever eaten!! This sauce is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Delicious! Next time I am going to decrease the red pepper a bit for a little less kick, but all in all these were fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I love this sauce! The rib recipe is great too. I make this sauce for chicken & pulled pork as well as the ribs. The only change I make as others have mentioned is to reduce the chili pepper, otherwise it's fiery hot. Just made this sauce again today...it's currently waiting for my pork roast to finish in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Excellent! I broiled the ribs rather than grilled. I think the sauce actually got better the second day!! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I have made these twice now, following the exact recipe. Both times they have turned out great! The meat is great even before the grilling and the sauce but gets even better after the grilling and sauce. As we were eating the final product, my boyfriend remarked "That is heaven; I wish it would never end" They really are good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      WoW!.... I thought my rib recipe was the best for years. Thought for a change of pace i would try this sauce......Very impressed. I think i found my new favorite. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Excellent...perfect between sweet and tangy. Very easy to do and tastes so good.. Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      We had a package of almost 7 pounds of pork (baby back) ribs. Followed this recipe and instructions to the letter, with the exception of removing the membrane before baking. I have never had better ribs, anywhere, bar none! This is really a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I don't think I have had a better sauce, although I should have made more for the amount of ribs I cooked. I would love to have called this my own, but I will give credit where credit is due. I will do a search on Scott Hibb's other recipes. Thank you Scott!! Mr.D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Wow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This sauce is REALLY good! We've made it quite a few times now and it gets rave reviews from everyone. We do use a different method to cook our ribs though so can't comment on that part of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Apr 2, 2007: I will vouch for the sauce--didn't try it on these ribs, however. The sauce is awesome! It is savory-sweet and not too hot using chili powder (I thought that was what you meant by ground red chili pepper rather than cayenne pepper!). Can't wait to try this sauce on chicken, etc.! Update 8/10/2009: Fantastic on pulled pork sandwiches!! Toss on a few jalapenos an it hits the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These were amazingly tender and tasty!! Followed the recipe but omitted the liquid smoke! Will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These pic's are from the review by Tracy #1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (17380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38680.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25259
    65%
    Total Fat 2806.6 g
    4317%
    Saturated Fat 992.0 g
    4960%
    Cholesterol 11823.8 mg
    3941%
    Sodium 16478.6 mg
    686%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 46.3 g
    185%
    Protein 3270.2 g
    6540%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke flavoring


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites