Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scotcheroos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scotcheroos

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      Elizabeth...this was my next recipe to post but you beat me to it!!!! My all time favorite since I was in grade school and that was a long time ago. lol To save clean up I boil syrup and sugar in large dutch oven, then leave it on the stove but turn the heat off to stir in peanut butter and rice krispies. It seems to melt smoother and makes a more chewier bar. Make sure to only boil for 1 minute or bars will be rock hard and you want chewy ones. Love em!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Whatever you do, do not use generic chocolate/butterscotch morsels. I did, and had to throw the whole batch out. They wouldn't melt (even in the microwave)! Went back and bought Nestle, and they turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I halved the recipe since it is just the two of us and now wish I hadn't....half the pan was gone within a couple hours. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      My Grandmother made these for us as kids MANY MANY years ago. They are part of our families list of comfort foods, to be sure. Simple, delicious, better if you dont refrigerate them. But they usually dont last that long, anyway!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      These have been a family favorite for several decades. Very easy to make and addictive! My family prefers these over the rice crispy treats with marshmellow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      These are wonderful, I have been making this exact recipe for years and everyone in my family loves them. They are so simple and they taste so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      disappeared very quickly.....I think my family liked these ALOT. Super easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      You've heard of a "bad hair day"? Well, I just had a "bad cook day"! I substituted Splenda for the sugar, used lite corn syrup and crunchy peanut butter; the base was VERY chewy. I also used the microwave (big mistake) to melt the chips. If you try it this way, DO NOT use high at ANY stage of the melting! Mine did not flow but became very hard. I ended up throwing the entire batch out. Next time I'll make the recipe EXACTLY as written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I have used this exact recipe for years. It is a great standby and they are super fast and easy. Try using MILK chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. Yummmmmmmy Also, you can easily melt the chips in the microwave. Just put them in a bowl and start with about 1 minute. Stir and then continue to heat and stir until melted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      yum yum yum.. wonderful easy to follow recipe. A big hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These have been a favorite of mine for years. I've never tried making them before though. I'm so glad I finally tried, they turned out awesome! Very easy to follow recipe and absolutely delicious. Thank you very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I've been loving these since I was 5 years old. Oddly, they are my dad's specialty and he's never revealed the recipe to me (thank you so much!) Love them so much when I moved to Tucson from Ohio I begged him to make some for me and ship them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      My families favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      This a family favorite here. My mil used to make these for dh when he was young. Now they are my kids favs. We all fight over the last one. These are sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      I had doubts when I first mixed these, they didn't smell chocolately enough for me... boy was I suprised! The group I made it for loved them! I plan to make these again: they were amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      This is a quick, tasty treat to make. I use only l cup of each flavor chips and melt them in the microwave. Great for bake sales.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scotcheroos

    Serving Size: 1 (1643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    40%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites