Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scotch Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scotch Eggs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2013

      Ie made this with my wife twice now the first time was for a party and sorry thy were greasy blobs that people would try then put down. Too big and WAY to greasy. Second time we made changes 3 batches of 4 each , adding syrups to the sausage salt and pepper and spices. This time they were baked. YUMTASTIC ! once the issue of overly engorging the with oil is stopped it becomes a flavor full meal 2 per person . As an appetizer or party food I would cut them into halves and try serving this way. But do skip deep frying sausage has more than enough all on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I use turkey sausage and bake these for a healthier option. We make these with all those boiled Easter Eggs that you have no desire to eat in the quantity that you have. It is the best use for them I have ever found.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      I haven't tried the recipe but I put it in the recipe builder for ww with turkey sausage and baking and it's only 8 pts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      These are incredibly rich! Each one is a meal in itself. It took me quite a while to make these (maybe I'm slow) but well worth it. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I am so geeked out to try making these, I used to work at a Ren Faire and would get these all the time. At least there I was walking around enough to work them off!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This was a bit to HEAVY for me. Next time I will follow advice of other raters and use turkey sausage and bake. Good recipe though. My kids loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      I saw this and thought... YUMMY!! Being a Weight Watcher, I quickly totaled the points as my mouth salivated. I immediately went into mourning when I saw that ONE egg is 22 points. Just sharing the sad news to all you who watch their weight (and points). P.S. I still think they look YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I can't WAIT to surprise DH with these! They are his favorite part of our annual RenFaire visits. I may try making them with veggie sausage substitute sometime, too, sine then they could be a 'less-rare' treat! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scotch Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.4
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    61%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 302.9 mg
    100%
    Sodium 665.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites