10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe!!! Totally satisfied my lemony,garlicky,italian chicken craving!! The house smelled wonderful!!! I served this with roasted baby asparagus and orzo tossed with a little butter, parmesan cheese, and black pepper. Delish!!!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taratee August 21, 2011

This was quick and easy and great tasting! I will definitely make it again. The only change I made was to pound the chicken to about 1/4 thickness prior to dusting with flour. I also cooked the chicken about 3/4 of the way done and then placed it in my oven at 175 degrees (on convection) and finished the cooking while preparing the sauce. I served this with a salad and gnocchi in Alfredo Sauce . The alfredo and limone sauce blended very well together.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 February 11, 2009

I made this tonight and we all loved it! I made this with some spaghetti rigate that I tossed with the sauce and it was amazing! My son told me I need to work in a restaurant lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fyrfli September 10, 2013

Delightful easy recipe. Love the garlic and lemon - I did add 1 tsp oregano. I allowed the wine & broth to reduce so there was just a lovely thick sauce that was wonderful over my mashed potatoes Thanks Angie for a lovely chicken recipe. Made again 9 April 09 I cut the breast into stir fry size used no broth just increased the wine a bit. delicious do again & again recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy April 10, 2009

Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on Mar. 15, 2008. If I could give this a higher rating, I would. Perfect taste, appearance, easy, healthy, and inexpensive. Fine dining at home. I followed your directions, and would not change a thing:) Thank you for sharing a keeper. I made for the Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal January 25, 2009

Absolutely EXCELLENT! I'm from Chicago and have been to Scoozi's but never tried this dish. No matter as the dish was PERFECT! The flavors were incredible, the cooking directions were spot on and we devoured this one! Even my 2 and 4 year olds! I served italian asparagus from this site and also made a side of pasta. Wish I would have doubled the sauce as the recipe stated as there was only enough for 2 servings to have the delicious lemon sauce added to it rather than all 4. I increased the garlic (as always) but otherwise followed as stated. Will make again and again!!! Thank you for posting this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl July 30, 2008

I loved this dish! I added mushrooms I had already sauteed with garlic to the sauce just as the sauce started to boil. Wow, what an amazing blend of flavours. I originally searched out this recipe after ordering a dish at an amazing italian restaurant and it was very similar! Thanks EdsGirlAngie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara Gale November 28, 2007

Great blend of flavors...the sauce is really good. I added a little extra lemon. Thanks. Update: We've made this many times and enjoy it so much -- it is definitely a 5 star recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 February 11, 2007

Thank you so much EdsGirlAngie for sharing this lovely recipe. It tastes so amazing...my house still smells incredible. One of few dishes that tastes as great as it smells while cooking. A easy recipe to follow with wonderful results. The only change I made was to use sweet golden sherry instead of dry white wine. I didn't have any wine. The chicken was flavourful, moist and tender. I will definitely be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 21, 2005

Lovely recipe, Angie! I followed your instructions to the letter for moist and tender chicken. This sauce is wonderful and provides a great deal of flavor which compliments the chicken perfectly. I loved the lemon and garlic combination. I will definitely serve this again. Thank you for sharing this with us, Angie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 08, 2005
Scoozi's Pollo Al Limone