Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scoozi's Pollo Al Limone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scoozi's Pollo Al Limone

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2011

      Great recipe!!! Totally satisfied my lemony,garlicky,italian chicken craving!! The house smelled wonderful!!! I served this with roasted baby asparagus and orzo tossed with a little butter, parmesan cheese, and black pepper. Delish!!!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This was quick and easy and great tasting! I will definitely make it again. The only change I made was to pound the chicken to about 1/4 thickness prior to dusting with flour. I also cooked the chicken about 3/4 of the way done and then placed it in my oven at 175 degrees (on convection) and finished the cooking while preparing the sauce. I served this with a salad and gnocchi in Alfredo Sauce . The alfredo and limone sauce blended very well together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I made this tonight and we all loved it! I made this with some spaghetti rigate that I tossed with the sauce and it was amazing! My son told me I need to work in a restaurant lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Delightful easy recipe. Love the garlic and lemon - I did add 1 tsp oregano. I allowed the wine & broth to reduce so there was just a lovely thick sauce that was wonderful over my mashed potatoes Thanks Angie for a lovely chicken recipe. Made again 9 April 09 I cut the breast into stir fry size used no broth just increased the wine a bit. delicious do again & again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on Mar. 15, 2008. If I could give this a higher rating, I would. Perfect taste, appearance, easy, healthy, and inexpensive. Fine dining at home. I followed your directions, and would not change a thing:) Thank you for sharing a keeper. I made for the Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Absolutely EXCELLENT! I'm from Chicago and have been to Scoozi's but never tried this dish. No matter as the dish was PERFECT! The flavors were incredible, the cooking directions were spot on and we devoured this one! Even my 2 and 4 year olds! I served italian asparagus from this site and also made a side of pasta. Wish I would have doubled the sauce as the recipe stated as there was only enough for 2 servings to have the delicious lemon sauce added to it rather than all 4. I increased the garlic (as always) but otherwise followed as stated. Will make again and again!!! Thank you for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I loved this dish! I added mushrooms I had already sauteed with garlic to the sauce just as the sauce started to boil. Wow, what an amazing blend of flavours. I originally searched out this recipe after ordering a dish at an amazing italian restaurant and it was very similar! Thanks EdsGirlAngie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Great blend of flavors...the sauce is really good. I added a little extra lemon. Thanks. Update: We've made this many times and enjoy it so much -- it is definitely a 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Thank you so much EdsGirlAngie for sharing this lovely recipe. It tastes so amazing...my house still smells incredible. One of few dishes that tastes as great as it smells while cooking. A easy recipe to follow with wonderful results. The only change I made was to use sweet golden sherry instead of dry white wine. I didn't have any wine. The chicken was flavourful, moist and tender. I will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Lovely recipe, Angie! I followed your instructions to the letter for moist and tender chicken. This sauce is wonderful and provides a great deal of flavor which compliments the chicken perfectly. I loved the lemon and garlic combination. I will definitely serve this again. Thank you for sharing this with us, Angie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scoozi's Pollo Al Limone

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.5
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    43%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 322.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites