Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scones

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      These are AMAZING! I have never made scones before, nor am I a big fan. It was my girlfriend's Bday and this is what she requested I bake. Well, needless to say, she had a Happy Birthday thanks to the wonderful scones and lemon curd!! The second time I baked them, I used my large cookie dough scooper and made perfectly sized scones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Delightful! I used 2% milk and salted butter (I didn't add the salt, then). They came out delicious—thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Mmmm - delicious. My husband is an avid tennis fan so I decided to make these for "Breakfast at Wimbledon". Served them warm, cut in half with Devon cream and strawberry jam. It was to die for ... sooo good. And we just may do that if we eat them, that way, more than once a year. But it's nice to really indulge sometimes. Thanks Kirste for a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These were great! I made them for breakfast & added orange rind for flavor. They were light & ummm delicious. I used 18% cream coz that's what I had on hand. I don't know if the 35% would make them any better. Certainly, I will make these again. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I was going to make my regular scone recipe, which is quite good, but I decided to browse the site to see if I could make them differently. Your recipe grabbed my attention as it uses heavy cream, which I don't normally use. As it happened, I had some heavy cream left over and thought, why not give this a try. I'm glad I did. I followed your recipe and added in some raisins and they turned out wonderful. I think I'll use some fresh cranberries (marinated in a light sugar syrop) for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thank you for your recipe post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I made this recipe Vegan by replacing the butter with Earth Balance marge and the egg+whipping cream with almond milk, a tablespoon of cornstarch or arrowroot, and half a cored and peeled apple whizzed up in the blender. It gave the mix the right consistency, and the scones came out of the oven beautifully delicate and airy tasting. Another great variation: knead in some lavender petals before baking, and drizzle with lemon glaze after they're cooled. Very elegant :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      as my girlfriend said when i made them this morning, "these are perfect!". follow the recipe exactly and you can't go wrong. a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      I just made these for breakfast and they are so delicious. Very light and airy, not too sweet and with a good flavour. Thank you so much for the easy and delectable recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Very light and yummy! I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Scones Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.0
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    45%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 63.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 143.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites