Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scones

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2012

      I made the cheese variation, and they came out delicious! Since I've never made scones before, I was psyched. I love recipes that are easy to follow. I think I have found a new favorite recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      I cut the recipe in half with no problems. I used the fruit variation and added some dried cherries and some cherry extract with the milk. These have a nice, crunchy exterior and soft, light interior. Will be using this recipe as a base and try other variations. I think orange cranberry would be good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Fluffy light and amazing. Air-light scones, perfect base for recipes. I did 1/3 cup sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 cup dried cranberries (soaked in some boiling water for a few minutes before stirring them in) and sprinkled with some coarse vanilla-sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made this for Zaar Alphabet Tag 2009. Its such a wonderful recipe and Ill definitely make it again! It worked out perfectly and was soooooooooo yummy! =) I used spelt flour instead of the normal flour since I cant have wheat and subbed yoghurt plus water for the milk. These scones so reminded me of the ones my hostmum in Ireland used to make. Bliss! Thank you so much for sharing Faery Dust!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I served these with raspberry preserves and Devon cream and they were perfect... just like my great grandmother used to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Just made two batches- the first ones I made were mini scones and I added some vanilla and 1/4 cup sugar....they are yummy, but i think my oven was too hot as the bottoms burned a bit....Second batch was regular size i added 1/2 cup of sugar, dried cranberries and 1 tsp vanilla...I had to add more flour to the mixture to form dough....Agin the bottoms burned but not as bad....I will make this recipe again, they are very tasty.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      My husband loves scones and after using this recipe I'll be looking no further. They couldn't have been easier to make or more tastey to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I loved this recipe... It was so simple to make and it tasted awesome... No complaints here who does not like a soft and fluffy scone! You can not go wrong with this one...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Very easy and very tasty first recipe Ive had where the scones reminded me of my grans thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Nice and easy to put together and tasted great with butter, diabetic strawberry jam and a dollop of cream or with butter and golden syrup. It gave the opportunity to use my new square cutters which I received for Mothers Day. We all enjoyed. I got 14 scones out of the mix and baked at 220C in a fan forced oven for 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      My father-in-law loved these,he's a big scones fan and made a pig of himself when I made these.First time I made scones as well.Fantastic recipe,thanks for sharing!! An update-my father in law passed away from cancer early July '07.We knew he had the cancer when I made him these scones and it was a really good to see him enjoying them as his appetite had decresed signifigantly.We will think of him whenever I make these,thank you xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Scones Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.7
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    26%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 25.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 742.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites