Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / School Cafeteria Peanut Butter Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    School Cafeteria Peanut Butter Bars

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      Yum! I like these so much, I had to write in and tell everyone about a variation I just made that turned out really nicely. Add 1/2 cup chopped peanuts to the batter. Pour a regular size bag of semisweet chocolate chips over the top of the bars as soon as they come out of the oven. After a few minutes to allow for melting, evenly spread the chocolate over top. (This makes a very fast and easy frosting). Top with about a tablespoon more finely chopped peanuts. Everyone loved these, and I'm sure you will too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      i have to make these at least every weekend my son just loves them,, thanks shapeweaver

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      These were delicious but I only used 1-1/3 cup of semisweet chocolate chips in the batter and nothing on top and they were great. I didnt want to make them too rich but for the people out there who like very rich stuff could use all of the chocolate chips. Great recipe and very fun to work with. Thank you for a great recipe, Julesong:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      Hey there-My youngest daughter and I made these last night. Not only was the recipe easy to make, the fall out was easy to clean and the Peanut Butter Bars came out great. Nice and moist-ish in the middle with a nice peanut butter flavor. Thanks for posting-I now have "Lunch Snack" for the rest of the week! Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      THE best peanut butter bars that I've ever had. Easy to make, easy to modify. Streaks of chocolate syrup one time, a coat of powdered sugar the next. It's been all good! THANK YOU for the wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      Gosh, we soooo wanted to love these. The only thing I did not add were the chocolate chips since they were optional. We thought these were dry. I did not overcook them, the peanut butter flavor was not strong. These were more like eating a slice of bread with a little of peanut butter flavor. Sorry, maybe next time I will add more peanut butter and less flour. Sorry, but like I said, I will not give up and I will try an adjustment to our liking and post the results then if better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      These were alright - definitely not as good as I was expecting. I decided to add the chocolate chips to the bars and used them as a frosting. If I made again, I would probably add them to the bars, but would defintiely skip as a frosting, the extra chocolate took away from the peanut butter and was way too overpowering for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      I remember.....will make soon. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I was very happy to find this recipe. I loved these things when I was in school. There is one difference. In my school district, our Peanut Butter Bars had a nice glaze so I mixed between 1/3 and 1/2 C of Karo Syrup with a nice BIG Tablespoon of Peanut Butter, mixed it til blended, brushed it over the top as soon as I pulled it out of the oven, let it cool, cut it into bars and .......perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      These bars didn't turn out for me. They fell apart when I tried to remove them from the pan and the flavour was bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Exactly like I remembered. Yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Man, these are dang tasty!! Will DEFINITELY be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      These were terrible! I normally use another recipe that got left behind in a move so I thought I would try these...bad mistake. They were extremely dry. I even added a layer of peanut butter while they were still warm. The pan is normally empty when we go home...this time we left them there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I thought these were okay. They are not the same as school's. These are very dry and not really p-nutty. I am not sure if I will be able to get them out of the pan. I am afraid they are going to fall apart. I did sprinkle semi-sweet chips on top and allowed to melt. I will keep searching.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I made these bars for something for my coworkers in the ER to nibble on. Forget about nibbling, they hoarded them like pigs! The batch was gone in an hour! I added semi-sweet chocolate chips and about 6 ounces of butterscotch chips (had to use them up) and they were incredible! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I made these yesterday and I added the chocolate chips to the batter and melted more on top. Kids loved these. Needless to say there are non left today. These are a definite hit. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      NO FAIR-I don't remember my school even having something this good for dessert! My DS also isn't this lucky-they only provide them with nasty canned fruit or an apple! My family loves this recipe. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Mine were a little dry. I was hoping they would taste like the ones from school. I sprinkled with powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for School Cafeteria Peanut Butter Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4563.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2599
    56%
    Total Fat 288.8 g
    444%
    Saturated Fat 138.8 g
    694%
    Cholesterol 674.0 mg
    224%
    Sodium 4457.0 mg
    185%
    Total Carbohydrate 437.5 g
    145%
    Dietary Fiber 18.3 g
    73%
    Sugars 225.8 g
    903%
    Protein 82.7 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes