Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Schnitzel in Mushroom Sauce (Not Breaded) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Schnitzel in Mushroom Sauce (Not Breaded)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      A delicious main dish that will be requested again. I used boneless pork loin chops that were flattened to about 1/2 inch thick. These were served with Jazzed up Citrusy Beets and I Can't Believe It's Just Cabbage. Made for *ZWT6*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Made with pork schnitzels. I was worried it might taste too obviously like evaporated milk, but it didn't. I did add a little Tabasco, and some white wine, and added the schnitzel to the sauce at the end to rewarm it, but they were still tender and tasty. Served with mashed potato, I'd like to serve with spaetzle next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      We made this for dinner last night and liked it. I used veal and portabella mushrooms. I thought it was easy to prepare and it came together quickly. I agree with other reviewers that it could have used more flavor, as both DH and I heavily seasoned ours with salt as a result. Maybe garlic and some herbs as another reviewer suggested could have done the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      My 12yo son took a bite and declared, "it tastes just like cream of mushroom soup." "Is that a good thing?" "Yes." He liked it and said he'd like to have it again. (I didn't try it--currently vegetarian.) I made it with 2 or 2.5 lbs chicken breast tenderloins and doubled the sauce. Served it with Spaetzle Noodle and Cheese Bake and Creamy Garden Cucumber Salad. Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was pretty good. I used a pork loin steak instead of veal or chicken. II think it could have used a little bit more flavor. Maybe some Worcestershire Sauce or Soy Sauce Other than that I liked it. Next time I make this, I will add either Worcestershire Sauce or Sauce to it. Thanks for sharing your recipe Leslie. Made for the ZWT Germany Bier ist Nahrung Challenge and for the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was a very good dinner! Really nice, I think next time I will add garlic and a little fresh herbs....we like a little more spice, but it was a great meal and will be making it again!! Easy and great directions. ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was one good meal and so easy to make.I added garlic of course. Served it with Spaetzles. I used pork loin that I bought at Costco;pounded it down and it came out PERFECT! I even used Carnation No Fat.Great recipe; thanks Leslie. I made this for WT4. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This is a phenominal dish! I pounded some pork real thin, and followed the recipe as stated. My family inhaled it! I made it over the Spaetzle recipe by Mimi Bobeck #53605. I had to tweak the spaetzle recipe a bit though, since me and the collander had a SERIOUS battle, so I had to improvise. Will definately make again! This is a slightly sweet and very tasty dish. A nice hearty dish for a fall or winter night! Thank you Anke for sharing this recipe! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Schnitzel in Mushroom Sauce (Not Breaded)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    56%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 151.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork schnitzels

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites