Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Schmierkaese (Cheese Spread) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Schmierkaese (Cheese Spread)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      I will give this recipe 4 stars, because I was so ancious to make it, that I used ingredients I had on hand. Brie instead of Camenbert and reduced fat cream cheese. The result is very tasty, but I know that Camenbert has a more pronounced taste, but I can't find ripe/soft camenbert here1 :-( Made for "More Tan Sauerkraut...Tag"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Yum! One of the best cheese dips of any kind I've ever made before! I halved the recipe and started by microwaving the cheeses for just 15 seconds to warm them up & make them easier to mash. I used one *large* shallot for the onion and a dry Gewurztraminer for the wine. I am enjoying this immensely, even as I type this! Thanks for sharing evelyn! [Made for the More than Sauerkraut and Dumplings! event in the German Etc forum]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Oh wow, what a great spread! The flavours work so well together and especially the paprika goes great with the camembert cheese. YUM! I used vinegar in place of the white wine, but other than that stuck to your recipe and loved it. I will definitely make this again, it is so good!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, evelyn!
      Made and reviewed for the More than Dumplings and Sauerkraut event in the German forum March 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Oh my gosh! This is addictive! Definately making again! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I halved the recipe and served it with butter crackers. I enjoyed it, and may try a little balsamic vinegar in it next time! Thanks Evelyn! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I had some leftover camembert so I did a small batch of this, the flavours were lovely & it definitely goes well with a nice beer & some crackers. Did find that the camembert was a little hard to mash though but a great recipe. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Very good. The spread didnt get eaten much at our big dinner but I think people just werent interested in snacking. I ended up using the leftovers on roast beef sandwiches for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Evely/Athens.....thank you for sharing this recipe. Several years ago, I spent 2 weeks in Wien, and I recall eating this...if not this, then something almost identical. I can't wait to try this recipe, and I'll hold back rating until I can. I'm quite sure this is it! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Schmierkaese (Cheese Spread)

    Serving Size: 1 (753 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1009.8
     
    Calories from Fat 794
    78%
    Total Fat 88.3 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 51.9 g
    259%
    Cholesterol 273.1 mg
    91%
    Sodium 1752.2 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes