Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scarface ( Chicken Mushroom Alfredo) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scarface ( Chicken Mushroom Alfredo)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2003

      delicious!! i doubled the recipe and used 3 chicken breasts, sliced. i used 8 oz mushrooms, and 12 oz ziti. i will make this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      What a dish! I have a son who refuses to eat any creamy dishes, he happily gobbled this up and asked for more. I used 1 cup of cooked pasta water mixed with chicken stock powder. This recipe is fast, much faster than stated (less than 20 minutes). I added 1 cup of peas and 1 cup of bacon. I will admit that there is a lot of sauce and it coated 500g (over a pound) of pasta - thanks for posting! A great meal for those after school sports nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      This is a favorite dish of my family's that we usually order at a local italian restaurant. I've tried to duplicate it in the past using jarred alfredo sauce. It doesn't even come close. This recipe is wonderful. I get the authentic taste, and none of the sodium found in the jar sauces. It's so easy to make, and I usually use rigatoni pasta. I also add dried or freshly chopped parsley. I am also going to try adding a small can of cream of mushroom to the sauce. Thanks for this great recipe, I will never use the jar again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      This was really good! I made it with fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. I didn't use any butter - just a little olive oil to saute the mushrooms. I also used less garlic, only because I didn't have as much on hand as I thought. I threw in some garlic salt to make up the difference. I needed to add a bit more cornstarch to get the sauce to thicken up, but it eventually did. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

    • on April 03, 2009

    • on October 02, 2008

      My family loved this, my picky 5 year old asked for seconds. I doubled the recipe but still only used 6 cloves. The garlic taste was perfect not overpowering at all. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I loved this!!The garlic was strong (Just the way I like it)Really easy to make!!This will be a family fav for a long time. Spot on,Thanks for sharing this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I loved this, but gave it four stars since my family wasn't sure of the intense flavor, so different from jarred alfredo sauce. It was easy to make, I used milk instead of cream. It really thickened up at the end, so I will lessen or eliminate the cornstarch next time. Thank you for supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This recipe is excellent. My husband absolutely raved about it! I doubled the recipe and left out the mushrooms but added fresh steamed broccoli. I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I enjoyed this recipe alot. I did make a couple of minor changes. Instead of butter i cooked olive oil and instead of using cream i used carnation 2% milk. Lighter then cream yet still creamier then milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This was amazing even without the chicken. I just wanted a mushroom alfredo recipe used this and ommitted the chicken, but next time I won't....I wanted this as a side to baked chicken and it was great...thanks for sharing...will definitely make again....Anne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      We enjoyed this dish, we probably would have enjoyed it even more if I had remembered the garlic! LOL! I will re-review the next time I make it. But if you aren't a garlic lover, try this recipe anyway, even without it, it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      This is a very creamy delicious sauce. My husband gobbles this up everytime I make it. Thanks so much for a great recipie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scarface ( Chicken Mushroom Alfredo)

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1263.9
     
    Calories from Fat 881
    69%
    Total Fat 97.9 g
    150%
    Saturated Fat 58.0 g
    290%
    Cholesterol 339.3 mg
    113%
    Sodium 1261.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites