26 Reviews

This was really simple and so good. I made it as directed and my grandson wolfed these down. Thanks Chef PotPie for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 10, 2013

I told DH to rate these cucumbers from 1-5....he said awesome! Loved these cucumbers! Did use dried parsley and one large English cucumber which was perfect with the amount of dressing. I have a feeling DH will be asking for these again soon. Thank you Chef PotPie for sharing your family recipe. Made and reviewed for Kittencal's European Forum's The Scandinavia Kitchen Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 October 10, 2010

Quick to pull together. I used fresh tarragon from the garden and subbed white wine vinegar for tarragon vinegar. Nancy's sour cream and also fresh parsley from the herb garden, too. Yum! Will taste good tomorrow in pitas I'm certain! Reviewed for ZWT # 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 07, 2010

My czech grandmother made this with cream and vinegar. I use mayo and vinegar and cant tell the difference. Same quantities but none of the other stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
homespao August 10, 2015

I love cucumber salad, but my husband doesn't like the taste of vinegar. This was perfect. The sour cream softened the vinegar taste and we could both enjoy this crisp, yummy salad. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strawberrybird June 07, 2010

I admit I'm not a fan of dill, but this was a good one. I love cucumbers and sour cream with onions, so how can you go wrong. Made for ZWT6 by a Spoonie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 06, 2010

Nice cucumber dish, and so easy to prepare! The flavored vinegar and herbs were a great touch. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 06, 2010

A delightful way of serving cucumbers. The combination of the tarragon vingar and dill together really made for a wonderful dressing for the refreshing cucumbers. This would be a great recipe to take to a potluck....healthy, tasty, and so easy to prepare. Thanks, ChefPotPie. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal June 05, 2010

Delicious, refreshing and so easy. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 05, 2010
Scandinavian Cucumbers