Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scandinavian Cucumbers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scandinavian Cucumbers

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2013

      This was really simple and so good. I made it as directed and my grandson wolfed these down. Thanks Chef PotPie for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I told DH to rate these cucumbers from 1-5....he said awesome! Loved these cucumbers! Did use dried parsley and one large English cucumber which was perfect with the amount of dressing. I have a feeling DH will be asking for these again soon. Thank you Chef PotPie for sharing your family recipe. Made and reviewed for Kittencal's European Forum's The Scandinavia Kitchen Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Quick to pull together. I used fresh tarragon from the garden and subbed white wine vinegar for tarragon vinegar. Nancy's sour cream and also fresh parsley from the herb garden, too. Yum! Will taste good tomorrow in pitas I'm certain! Reviewed for ZWT # 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I love cucumber salad, but my husband doesn't like the taste of vinegar. This was perfect. The sour cream softened the vinegar taste and we could both enjoy this crisp, yummy salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I admit I'm not a fan of dill, but this was a good one. I love cucumbers and sour cream with onions, so how can you go wrong. Made for ZWT6 by a Spoonie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Nice cucumber dish, and so easy to prepare! The flavored vinegar and herbs were a great touch. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      A delightful way of serving cucumbers. The combination of the tarragon vingar and dill together really made for a wonderful dressing for the refreshing cucumbers. This would be a great recipe to take to a potluck....healthy, tasty, and so easy to prepare. Thanks, ChefPotPie. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Delicious, refreshing and so easy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

    • on July 08, 2007

      Oh So Good! The tarragon vinegar works so well with the sour cream and dill. We loved this! With a whole bottle of tarragon vinegar to use, I know that we will LOVE having this recipe again, and again! Thanks for sharing my buddy, Laurel! This recipe is the bomb!I'm about to head to the fridge for the last of it now, before DD beats me to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      we love these, this is a great recipe...the tarragon vinegar gives them a wonderful taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Yummy cucumber salad PotPie Diva! I've been making alot of cucumber salads and this one is tops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Oh this recipe speaks of summer and gardens and bunches of cucumbers. This recipe is as exactly as it should be, cooling, a bit of tang, and a spritz of sweetness. I prefer to run past the fridge, open it up, and sneak a couple of these cucumber slices and enjoy the deliciousness. Nothing to add or change. Perfect! Thanks for posting, Chef PotPie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      My Mom always makes these in the summer. I used cider vinegar (its what I had) and lots of fresh cracked black pepper. DH doesn't much care for Cucmbers but I loved this! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Easy and delicious. My DH loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      A taste sensation! Just love these, the best I've ever had. Can we go six stars on this one? ZWR3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Delightfully refreshing! The ingredient amounts provided a perfect flavour combination. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      i made this for PAC it is my first one and these hit the spot!!!!i love the dill in these thank for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      These were delicious! I love the flavor of cucumber and dill combined. My children even ate these and enjoyed them! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This recipe is awsome. I added about half the sugar and double the dill (fresh from the garden). I'll be making this all summer long. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scandinavian Cucumbers

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.3
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    48%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 32.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tarragon vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites