21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Served this with pulled pork sammies. perfect fit. I used the miniature cucumbers and greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I did find it needed a bit of salt. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama August 02, 2013

Made this as a side dish today for dinner and it was really good. I love cucumbers and this was a great way to serve them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buzzsau May 23, 2010

Made this with regular vinegar, didn't have any tarragon or parsley, so I used a couple tsp fresh dill. Needed to use up a sweet salad onion, so I used that instead of the chives. The sauce is superb...not to thin, and just enough sweetness. I did add a little salt to taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lee_tah March 18, 2010

Very good! I used plain yogurt rather than sour cream, regular vinegar and dried chives along with the rest of the ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 04, 2010

Love these cucumbers. Followed another reviewer and added tarragon to the vinegar, liberally mixing this together with the vinegar and it tasted wonderful. The nice chilled cucumbers, sour cream, and vinegar just melted together and the taste sensational. Thank you so much, NcMysteryShopper, will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm December 04, 2007

Great salad. I packed this for some of my friends to take on a picnic a few days ag and it was a big hit for them. I used low fat sour cream and it worked just fine. Made for ZWT 3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme June 24, 2007

Wonderful salad! It was refreshing and everyone enjoyed it. We love cucumber salads and this one was a bit sweeter than many with the sugar and tarragon vinegar - but definitely delicious and something we'll make again! Thanks NCMysterShopper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast June 24, 2007

Superb!!! I grew up on similar cucumber salads like this but the taragon was a nice twist. I made my tarragon vinegar with seasoned rice vinegar. This is refreshing and oh so easy to make. What a wonderful treat for my palate. Thanks for posting this lovely dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann June 21, 2007

Cool and refreshing. The herbs really give it a great flavor. I put fresh tarragon in the vinegar yesterday and let it sit overnight (because I didn't have tarragon vinegar). Awesome! This will get made again. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 23, 2007

Lovely and summery. I used fresh parsley instead of parsley flakes, and we all enjoyed it very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Syrinx September 14, 2006
Scandinavian Cucumber Salad Recipe