Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scandinavian Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scandinavian Cucumber Salad Recipe

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2013

      Served this with pulled pork sammies. perfect fit. I used the miniature cucumbers and greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I did find it needed a bit of salt. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Made this as a side dish today for dinner and it was really good. I love cucumbers and this was a great way to serve them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Made this with regular vinegar, didn't have any tarragon or parsley, so I used a couple tsp fresh dill. Needed to use up a sweet salad onion, so I used that instead of the chives. The sauce is superb...not to thin, and just enough sweetness. I did add a little salt to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Very good! I used plain yogurt rather than sour cream, regular vinegar and dried chives along with the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Love these cucumbers. Followed another reviewer and added tarragon to the vinegar, liberally mixing this together with the vinegar and it tasted wonderful. The nice chilled cucumbers, sour cream, and vinegar just melted together and the taste sensational. Thank you so much, NcMysteryShopper, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Great salad. I packed this for some of my friends to take on a picnic a few days ag and it was a big hit for them. I used low fat sour cream and it worked just fine. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Wonderful salad! It was refreshing and everyone enjoyed it. We love cucumber salads and this one was a bit sweeter than many with the sugar and tarragon vinegar - but definitely delicious and something we'll make again! Thanks NCMysterShopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Superb!!! I grew up on similar cucumber salads like this but the taragon was a nice twist. I made my tarragon vinegar with seasoned rice vinegar. This is refreshing and oh so easy to make. What a wonderful treat for my palate. Thanks for posting this lovely dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Cool and refreshing. The herbs really give it a great flavor. I put fresh tarragon in the vinegar yesterday and let it sit overnight (because I didn't have tarragon vinegar). Awesome! This will get made again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Lovely and summery. I used fresh parsley instead of parsley flakes, and we all enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Vinegar and cucumbers, a good pair. I had to use a sour cream/chive dip(all I had)and added sliced onion cause I can't do a salad without onion and it went great with our Italian Sub Sandwich #117061 by littleturtle. Nice light dinner for a hot night.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Made this for my honey for Fathers Day as he loves these....I thought this recipe would be great as I love Tarragon Vinegar...will put in my favorite recipe file

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Love cucumber salad; loved this one: delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This brought back memories of what my mother use to make for me. I added thinly slised onions and grated carrots. My mom thought I was nuts for adding the carrots but it came out good. I did marinade it over night. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      It has been very hot outhere for the last days. This was deliciou and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Cucumber salads are a staple in my diet and this is among the best i've tried. Tarragon vinegar really make this one special. not wanting to buy this essential ingredient, I simply seeped 1/2 teapoon dried tarragon in white wine vinegar for a day then strained. Worth the effort. I also used fat-free sour cream. very good but it does break down a bit more than the regular stuff so the final was not as creamy. Not a problem as I just mixed in an extra teapoon in just before serving. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This is for Scandinavian Cucumber Salad Recipe Scandinavian Cucumber Salad Recipe from ncmysteryshopper I thought I'd try this as it is very similar to my mother's recipe for cucumber salad. However, she included thinly sliced onions as well. The difference is in the seasoning and type of vinegar used. I also used to go to a Swedish smorgasbord and they had this as one of the choices. Brought baack great memories! Thanks...Lee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      My grandpa used to make a cucumber salad for us grandkids, without the flavored vinegar and sour cream. It was nice, but not as nice as this creamy one with tarragon and low-fat yogurt (which I used instead of sour cream). Very creamy and tarragon added a nice flavor. My BF and I ate this whole recipe for part of our supper tonight. Thanks Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I loved this salad! So creamy, with sweet and sour, we ate it right up. Thank you Cheryl. I made this for the Scandinavian Salad Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This salad is perfect for the very warm weather we are having today. The flavor of the tarragon vinegar is so good with the cucumbers and other herbs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scandinavian Cucumber Salad Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.3
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    51%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 31.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tarragon vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes