Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scandinavian Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scandinavian Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2008

      This is pretty good.I liked the dill with the sour cream. I put a little bit of diced gree onions in it. I couldn't taste the chives. I think next time I make this I'll use a little less dill in it. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for PAC Spring '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Added a touch of sugar, used 1 tablespoon dried dill , yogurt in place of sour cream, and lemon juice.1 garlic clove minced . I was a bit confused for the recipe did call for sour cream and the direction state cream cheese. I did love this as I made. Thanks for the refreshing dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #15: Delicious, cool and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      We really enjoyed this salad, although I did cut back on the sour cream a little. Great blend of flavours, this reminded me of my Mother in Laws recipe! Well written and easy to prepare recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Very creamy and rich. Nice blend of flavors. A little too rich I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      I always make my cucumber salad with sour cream and pepper so had to try this recipe with the dill and chives. A wonderful addition! My DH asked why I didnt make more, from now on will have to double the recipe. A simple and delicious cucumber salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      A simple and really quick-to-make cucumber salad which has a lovely blend of flavours. I made it exactly to the recipe, but next time, for a healthier version, I’ll make it with creamy Greek yoghurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Cucumbers are one of my favorite summer snacks so I was quite drawn to this recipe. I really enjoyed the addition of fresh chives which played nicely with the dill and pepper on the palate. I did find the sour cream a bit overwhelming and would suggest using a bit less than presented. Some of the over creaminess might also come from the fact that this salad doesn't include vinegar or lemon juice, common in other cucumber salads. I glad I tried this as it has expanded my salad options. Thanks Maïté.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scandinavian Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    67%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 13.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 19.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites