Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scampi Style Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scampi Style Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      My home was not awash in delicious aromas nor was this "glazed" as expected. Followed it to the letter. I will try it again using the suggestion from another member and try this in a sautee with real onion but terribly disappointed in this attempt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Wonderful flavor! I did make a few changes to the recipe, based on some missing (and forgotten!) ingredients. I didn't have any white wine, so I left it out, and I somehow forgot the onion powder. I also added a bit of salt and pepper to the lemon juice for marinating. As I didn't have any fresh parsley, I used dried, and bloomed the parsley, paprika and garlic cloves when I melted the butter. Instead of broiling the thighs, I baked them, which didn't give a nice glaze, but they were still so very tasty and flavorful that nobody minded. Delicious! Thank you. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was great! I used all the ingreients, but switched the amounts of lemon juice and white wine as I sauteed these instead of broiling. I also added a minced onion that need to be used up near the end of the cooking time. The flavor of this was amazing!! I started off with a little white wine and added more to the skillet as it dried out. The sauce drizzled over the chicken is so good you want to lick your plate. I will make this often it is that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      this chicken was awesome. with a little more added salt brings out the flavor more. i broiled this once and it was amazing. next time i tried pan frying it... i don't recommend it... it retains too much of the flavor that it's overwhelming. stick to the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      No flavor at all. Followed the directions exactly as written. Wish I liked this because it was simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I made this with limes instead of lemon. That's what I had on hand. It was delicious and we love it. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Garlicky and great! Fast, flavorful and inexpensive are always pluses in my book. The paprika and white wine give a nice flavor (I used dry vermouth). Broiling my chicken thighs took considerably longer than 4 minutes a side. A great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Just what I was looking for! This was a perfect way to cook BLSL Chicken thighs. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful! thank you so much for posting, will definitely serve this one again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This was good. I really liked how the lemon juice flavored the chicken. I will add more seasoning into the glaze next time, including salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      i cooked my chicken on the grill and cooked it about 8 min. each side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      We loved this chicken recipe. It was very easy to put together, too. I, too, was worried that it the lemon flavor would overpower the chicken but it didn't. I loved the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Made these last night for my boss and it was received very well. I did taste a tiny bit and I thought it had a wonderful flavour. I was a bit concerned that the lemon would be too much, but it wasn't! I only used 1 clove garlic as my boss is not overly fond of the flavour, but when I make it again (I plan on making it at home very soon!) I will use more. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      A delicious way to prepare chicken thighs. I used 1 tbsp dried parsley instead of fresh. Also, I didn't have time to marinate the chicken in lemon juice so I just squeezed the juice over the top and preceded with the glaze. A very good, inexpensive way to feed your family. My family who has declared they don't like anything lemon loved this! I plan to use this for shrimp too. Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I've been looking for something different to do with chicken thighs (I always mainate them in teriake and cook them on the grill) AND THIS IS IT. Great recipe - even my kids liked it! I used extra lemon in the parsley mix and served the chicken with lemon wedges and fresh grated parm on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      I left out the lemon juice step, purely by accident and doubled the garlic this came out great in spite of me, lol. Tons of flavor, delicious for dinner and wonderful as a samdwich the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Fantastic chicken recipe! You definitely adopted a winner with this one. We loved the very subtle lemon taste acquired from marinating the chicken. The glaze was what made this chicken really special. My whole house was filled with the most wonderful aroma as this chicken cooked and broiling made the glaze stick nicely to the chicken. I did have to cook it a bit longer as I used bone-in thighs. I'm so glad I chose this one in our adopted recipe swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scampi Style Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.1
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    44%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 157.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 190.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites