9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe! I forgot the thyme and used half scallops and half shrimp because that's what I had on hand. The fresh basil really makes this dish. I served it over linguine noodles with a little sqeeze of lemon. Very good. Since this is so easy and we usually have the ingredients on hand, I can see making this quite often. Thanks.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Call Me Martha April 18, 2003

Great and EASY recipe! When I prepared this, I deglazed the pan with about 1/3 c white wine after the garlic was brown. I also substituted fresh thyme for the dried. My husband was totally impressed with the taste and presentation over angel hair pasta. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbbjpb2001 April 30, 2010

Beautiful for dinner in my restaurants , just add pasta with a thin sauce, new york strip and a glass of Merlot. Larry Schroeder Chef Abbotsford B.C. Canada

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sales December 02, 2008

YUM! I used bay scallops since that's what I had and also canned tomatoes and it was still very good. Served with angel hair pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SailingChef September 01, 2008

Great recipe and so easy to make! I've seared scallops just about 1 minute and after adding tomatoes and thyme I've put the scallops back in the pot and cooked it for another minute - still a brilliant dish with pasta in my case - fettuccine. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
azmic December 21, 2007

Extremely simple and easy but very delicious recipe. The ingredients speak for themselves in this one and all you have to do is put them together. I love recipes like this! Short and to the point. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss_rodrigun December 03, 2007

Delicious! If you are a sauce lover you might want to add a marinara, but I love just the fresh veggies and oil with my pasta. My boyfriend added marinara to his plate and he still gave it 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmilinJenE April 29, 2007

We love scallops, but we thought the flavor was bland. Tried Miss Annie idea about thawing in milk. Served over pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed&Theresa October 26, 2006

This is a wonderful recipe. I used sea scallps, thawed in milk, then drained. The simple ingredients enhanced the lovely scallops. I served over angel hair pasta. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe. Definately a 5* recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie August 05, 2005
Scallops Provencale