Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scallops Provencale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scallops Provencale

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      This is a great recipe! I forgot the thyme and used half scallops and half shrimp because that's what I had on hand. The fresh basil really makes this dish. I served it over linguine noodles with a little sqeeze of lemon. Very good. Since this is so easy and we usually have the ingredients on hand, I can see making this quite often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Great and EASY recipe! When I prepared this, I deglazed the pan with about 1/3 c white wine after the garlic was brown. I also substituted fresh thyme for the dried. My husband was totally impressed with the taste and presentation over angel hair pasta. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Beautiful for dinner in my restaurants , just add pasta with a thin sauce, new york strip and a glass of Merlot. Larry Schroeder Chef Abbotsford B.C. Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      YUM! I used bay scallops since that's what I had and also canned tomatoes and it was still very good. Served with angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Great recipe and so easy to make! I've seared scallops just about 1 minute and after adding tomatoes and thyme I've put the scallops back in the pot and cooked it for another minute - still a brilliant dish with pasta in my case - fettuccine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Extremely simple and easy but very delicious recipe. The ingredients speak for themselves in this one and all you have to do is put them together. I love recipes like this! Short and to the point. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Delicious! If you are a sauce lover you might want to add a marinara, but I love just the fresh veggies and oil with my pasta. My boyfriend added marinara to his plate and he still gave it 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      We love scallops, but we thought the flavor was bland. Tried Miss Annie idea about thawing in milk. Served over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe. I used sea scallps, thawed in milk, then drained. The simple ingredients enhanced the lovely scallops. I served over angel hair pasta. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe. Definately a 5* recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scallops Provencale

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    46%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 370.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes