Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scalloped Sweet Potatoes With Ground Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Sweet Potatoes With Ground Beef

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2012

      This made a nice, very easy weeknight dinner. Really liked the sweet potatoes on top. Mine was sort of swimming in liquid and that may be because I used an 9x9 inch pan. Using a rectangular or oblong pan may be the thing to do. Thanks for sharing this unique recipe. I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      I made the recipe as directed using a 9x13 " baking dish. It was quite enjoyable . A very different, very tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Yum. I LOVE sweet potatoes and am allergic to chicken, so I've been researching unique ground beef recipes. This is one of my favorites - a keeper. Making it again tonight. (Side note - my children complain about everything and although they like the flavor of the beef, they don't like the sweet potatoes.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was really good. I would have never thought of putting ground beef and sweet potatoes together. I had ground beef and sweet potatoes on hand, but no ideas for dinner. This recipe came up when I put in the ingredients. I did not have any green peppers so had to omit them. I also needed it to be gluten free so I used cornstarch instead of flour and wheat free soy sauce. Next time I will include the peppers. I bet peas would be a nice addition also. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      My family loves this! I think if I made two pans it would have been gone. It is like meat loaf with yummy sweet potatoes on it. I used 1 .5 lbs of hamburger. This is a keeper:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING! So easy to make & so wonderfully tasty! The only change I made was in NOT peeling the potatoes (I love those skins!), & we were completely satisfied with it ~ COMPLETELY! Thanks so much for posting a great recipe keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was a surprise hit!! I wasn't sure about the ground beef not being cooked before - almost wrote you to ask if there was a mistake in the recipe!! But no, this turned out great!! Loved it!! Put a little less brown sugar and followed your recipe for the rest. Thanks BK!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      The first few minutes of dinner were filled with obnoxious MMMMM's. This is SOOOOO good! I will definately be making this again! Ditto from my roommate. I followed the recipe exactly, but I think it would be good with ground turkey or even chicken breasts. It also made the house smell heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      YUM! Will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe, although I had to modify it for the ingredients we had on hand. I used ground turkey and fresh squeezed orange juice. I can't wait to try it with pineapple juice sometime, however my family liked it this way. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Wow - this was amazing! What a delicious way to enjoy the healthful sweet potato. I left out the onion, otherwise made just as specified. I used lean ground beef and it was juicy but not at all greasy. I just loved this dish - thanks for posting another winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Well I'm not sure where I went wrong but this just didn't work out. I ended up after 2 hours of cooking with still raw sweet potatoes and not all the way done meat. I also had to pour off like 2 cups of liquid. The flour just made it grainy and not too appetizing. I think it would have been really great, but with some modifications to the prep and cooking. Maybe use less pineapple juice and reduce the sauce before cooking to make it sort of a glaze and par bake the sweet potatoes...I will try again and re-post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Sweet Potatoes With Ground Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.9
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    36%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1198.3 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes