Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scalloped Potatoes, Corn and Pork Chop Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Potatoes, Corn and Pork Chop Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2012

    • on December 28, 2010

      My husband is a picky, simple eater; I too normally make au gratin potatoes, cream corn and fried pork chops as a meal; this is a little healthier since the chops are baked and the base of the au gratins is corn and not cheese. He said it was really good and definitely a keeper. He and I normally don't eat the same thing, but this is one that I will plan to eat with him. I used thin boneless chops and they came out very tender. Thank you looneytunesfan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was absolutely delicoius. We were camping, so I made this in my small Nesco slow cooker instead of the oven. I cooked it at 350 for 1 1/2 hours and it worked perfectly. I did season the pork chops with Creole seasoning, but otherwise, didn't change a thing. I will be making this again often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      There is nothing fancy about this but my family loves it. We always have cream corn, potatoes and pork chops together but now I only have one dish to wash. Thanks for the awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I thought is was pretty good, my kids and dh weren't real thrilled with it. They didnt like the combination of cream corn and potatoes. I love that it very simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I would rate this 5 stars, except that the sweetness of the corn kind of threw it off for me. We ate it with ketchup and my husband suggested making it with ground beef next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Wow! This is "that recipe" that you really wish you could rate higher than 5 stars!! This is comfort food at its finest!! I followed the recipe exactly but was a little concerned about the vagueness of the butter & milk. I probably used about 3 tsp. of butter & about 1/2 cup of skim milk. I also sprinkled my pork chops generously with Italian seasoning. The veggies turn out moist & the meat gets nice & crispy. I think if my husband & I hadn't been such piggies, there would have been enough here for 4 people (if there was also one chop for everyone). We both ate heartily & I had a small bowl left for lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This is really very good. I adjusted the ratio of meat, potatoes and corn. It would have been an awful lot of corn for 2 servings! I used 4 potatoes and 1 can of corn, otherwise followed the instructions. Next time I will add onions in with the potatoes and there will be many more next times. We licked the platter clean. Thanks for a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Potatoes, Corn and Pork Chop Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (1136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 998.1
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    13%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1313.5 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 168.9 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 16.7 g
    66%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 57.9 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites