Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scalloped Potatoes and Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Average Rating:

    224 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 224

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2001

      Excellent scalloped potato recipe. I used only 1/4 lb ham and think the recipe would not suffer one bit with out any ham at all. I am preparing the dish for the second time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2001

      Wonderful, and easy to make! I also added cheese on top for the last 15 min -- turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2001

      I doubled this recipe for Christmas dinner 2000 and everyone came back for 2nd's and some even for 3rd's. Very easy to make. I increased the cooking time to 60 min's and put a extra cheese on top for the last 15 min. uncovered for a nice crust of baked cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2001

      Easy and excellent. My guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      This was wonderful, it was a meal all by itself It was so good no leftovers and the kids want me to make it again soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2001

      I substituted the green bell pepper with red and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      Incredible. Who knew potatoes could be so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      Excellent meal. We loved it. Makes a great meal when you have leftover ham. Very rich, of course I added extra cheese to mine. Probably a cup extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Very good indeed. I fixed the whole recipe for 8 last night and invited the couple next door and their son over for dinner. I can honestly say this is a meal all on its own. There 'were' no left overs. *s* This will be a repeater for sure. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      I didn't have cheese so I made it without, and it was still a wonderful meal. Cooked it a little longer than the time specified. Creamy and tasty, this will be my new scalloped potato recipe. Thanks Dancer^.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2001

    • on August 30, 2011

      I made this recipe X25 for our soup kitchen yesterday evening and everyone raved about it!! I have never gotten so many compliments at once. I am always looking for good "comfort foods" to feed my people, it helps smooth the edges of life's ups and downs. This one is, indeed, a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This is my kids' favorite dish! To make is faster, I always parboil the potatoes while I'm making the sauce. For the sauce, I sautee the onion & ham in the butter & add garlic & parsley. Then I add the flour & milk. We skip the cheese cuz my daughter doesn't like it. I combine everything in a glass 9 x 13 dish & bake at 400 for about 30 minutes. It's creamier & faster this way...with four "starving" kids...fast is good : ) Delicious! Never any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      This was better than I could have imagined! I made it to use up some left-over ham. I didn't have any green pepper but it didn't seem to be missing anything without it. The only critique I had was that it was too salty, so next time I'll cut back on that, but otherwise this was fantastic! Could easily make a meal of this with a salad and bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      This was good, but way to salty for me. Next time I will make it I will only use 1 teaspoon of salt. Also watch it closely, mine was done after 1 hour and 15 minutes of cooking total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I've been making this now for a few years. I usually dont review recipes but this one is a staple in my house. Everyone that I know that has ever had it LOVED IT!!! It is great as the recipe is. I add garlic, a little more cheese, some paprika and this time a little bit of bacon to change up the taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Can you spell "mmmmMMmmmm?" I did it in a glass 9 X 13 dish and when it came out of the oven it was just beautiful. Smelled great! All it had to do was be so-so in taste and I would have been happy, but good as it looked and smelled — it tasted even better. There were only three of us at table, but very little ended up on the re-heat shelf in our fridge. This is a great script for scalloped spuds and I mean to use it as a point of departure for future experiments. Thank you Dancer^ (BTW, how does one pronounce the ^ mark in your name?)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      Sorry, but I did not wholeheartedly enjoy this recipe. I found the potatoes to be undercooked and had to cook for longer then the recipe called for. I also agree with enigma535, and this is incredibly rich. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      The best ever. I had company at the last minute and had a bunch of potatoes to use. I boiled the potatoes. Replaced 1/3 of the milk with chicken broth, used 2/3 of the butter, no green pepper. I sauteed the onion and the butter, then added the flour to the butter and onions, then added the milk and stirred until bubbly and thickened....tossed it all together, and cooked it in a 13x9 inch baking dish to cook it even faster. This is the best scalloped potato recipe EVER. UPDATE: I made this again, just as written, and it was AMAZING!!! OMGoodness THE BEST scalloped potatoes EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      Wow! I used less butter (2/3 stick or 5 TB) and still was rich, creamy, wonderful. I missed the direction to stir the sauce and potatoes together and just dumped the sauce over the potatoes in the 9x13 pan. Didn't seem to matter! (I also used the world's best ham from Nueskes.com)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.5
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    48%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1574.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites