Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2002

      The BEST!!! The only way to make scalloped potatoes as far as we are concerned. Deserves more than 5-stars. This produced a sumptuous creamy cheese sauce and the bacon-onion add WOW for flavor. The potatoes turned out very tender. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      The ultimate in comfort food. These were fantastic. The bacon-onion-potatoes mixed with the creamy cheese sauce. Oh, somebody stop me. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Sinfully delicious!! Thanks again Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      This is the way I remember my Gran making scalloped potatoes. I tried them out on my family and I was Queen for a day. Very tender potatos with the added goodness of bacon and onion flavors. Topped off with that of so luscious creamy cheese sauce. Nothing better in my opinion. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      I don't know what I can add that hasn't already been said. These potatoes are the bomb!!! So tender they melt in your mouth. The creamy cheese sauce and bacon will make you weak. Reminds me of simple down home cooking like my mom used to make. Just wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      Great side dish along side a brisket I fixed last weekend. I did substitute cream of celery as my kids don't care for mushroom but it still had a wonderful flavor. I like the addition of the bacon. I had to cook it an extra 30 minutes but it came out great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      Flavorful dish, NurseDi! I left the peels on for added nutrition and since I didn't have sour cream in my fridge, I used some Helluva Good Ranch Dip! Nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is not the way I make scalloped potatoes for ham dinners or company, but this is a very good, filling, easy meal that my husband (who is not a cook) will make for supper every once in a while! I mix up the everything together before I put in the casserole dish so that the sauce goes all the way through. And I use Lawry's seasoned salt for the salt. I have also substituted chopped ham for the bacon and that's very good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This is not what I think of for scalloped potatoes. The sauce really should be mixed in as it just sits on top and does not get down through the potatoes. The potatoes (especially the ones on the bottom) turned out more "slimey" than tender and they kind of clumped together. The flavor was not bad, but it was nothing special either.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I thought the sauce was a little too thick, so I added a little milk. Next time, I think I'll mix it in with the potatoes, instead of on top, Also, I used shredded Swiss Cheese & SPAM cubes instead of bacon & cheddar cheese...VERY TASTY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      These potatoes were excellant. We had them for supper tonight. I omitted the bacon because my daughter doesn't eat it. I can imagine they would be even better with the bacon. Maybe next time. She can pick them out. I will be making this one again. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      Very good scalloped potatoes. Built it exactly as the recipe says and it turned out perfect. Try it. You'll love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

    • on October 31, 2011

      Mobark will simply say, delicious. We needed to put the potatoes in a little longer to reach a chewier consitency that we enjoy but the entire combination was delicious. Thanks to you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Great recipe, I was short on time so I sliced and boiled my potatoes until they were soft, then I prepared everything else the same, I just threw my cheese on and popped it in the oven, this took about 30 min. to get perfectly done.. And I didn't have to mess with foil. I also substituted my bacon with turkey bacon cut up, turned out great, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

    • on September 16, 2009

      So good! My husband loves it. Thanks for the recipe, ratherbeswimmin'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      these are very yummy! It's hot here so I try not to use the oven unless necessary, so i made these on the stove. I par-boiled the sliced potatoes, drained them, then added in all of the other ingredients and finished cooking. I love how forgiving the recipe is, you can add as much or as little potatoes as you want depending on how creamy you want the dish to turn out. a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Amazing! Took this to Easter Brunch and it was a hit. None left to bring home. I painstakingly sliced these by hand due to short notice, but next time I'll have a handy mandoline so the potatoes will be consistent. They came out delicious, so it will just be a consistency thing to have them just right. I only had a little over half a cup of sour cream on hand and it came out fine. I added little dollops of sauce throughout the layers of potato, onion and bacon. Someone said I should bring this to every pot luck. Thanks! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      There is a reason I don't cook with condensed soups but thought what the heck? The mixture of sour cream/soup/cheese never got into the potatoes. Perhaps I did something wrong? It was tastey but not a substitute for the real thing - scalloped potatoes need to have the sauce throughout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      make your self a star- and serve this tonight. this is a fantastic recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 602.2
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    60%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 75.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 906.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites