Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2011

      This was excellent as dinner the night before last! I added some browned italian sausage to the layers to make it a complete meal and topped it with some shredded cheddar at the end. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of smoked peprika. The sause was sooooooo good! This brings comfort food to a new meaning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This are fabulous!!!! My whole family loves them, especially my 3 year old granddaughter. She requests them frequently. I can't believe I forgot to rate this as I've made them several times. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe, IMHO, for scalloped potatoes!!! This is how my family has made them for years, except we don't actually make the white sauce. We just mince the onions, then peel and slice the potates, then sprinkle on the flour, salt, pepper, butter and then fill with milk to cover. Less mess with pans that way, but same great taste. I did add some diced ham to make it an all meal in one pan, except for the veggies!!! Thanks Looney for posting a great recipe!!! Made for I recommend!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Yummy! I omitted the onions due to my husband's preference and replaced with a couple cloves of minced garlic. It turned out great! I will always use this recipe when I need scalloped potatoes from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      We had these tonight and everyone loved them! I liked the thick sauce, although next time I might use just a little less flour, but it was much better than many of the thin sauces scalloped potatoes have. I left them in the oven longer than the recipe stated because I was cooking something else on the stove, but the crispy top added even more flavor. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Very good scalloped potatoes! I ran out of onions so I added onion powder to the flour and butter. When I layered the potatoes in the baking dish I sprinkled some garlic powder, black pepper, and lemon pepper over the top. These baked up very nice and tasted great. I served them with Cheesy Chicken Simmer and #189852 for a wonderful supper tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      These are just fantastic scalloped potatoes. I did add a little cheese and ground red pepper, but other than that made as directed. Cooking time is right on. thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      These tasted so great and were enjoyed by all, especially DH who would not stop saying how good they were. Thanks looneytunesfan....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      We like scalloped potatoes and these were very good. Made as written. Thanks looneytunesfan. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Excellent and simple. We didn't have any leftovers what so ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.4
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    26%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 717.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites