Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scalloped Potato Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Potato Gratin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2009

      This was very tasty, but I would cut down on the thyme (ok I admit I don't really like it and always use 1/2 of whatever the recipe says). I also cheated a little by pre-cooking the potatoes for about 10 minutes, before slicing, to cut down on the cooking time in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I just love potato gratins,and this one was no exception.It was creamy,garlicky,rich and delicious.I did have to pop it into the microwave just to finish it off for a few minutes,as the potatoes were not quite soft enough,but that's no great problem. We had this as part of our Christmas lunch,and it was fabulous.Thanks Diner! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      I scaled this back for 2 serves which as side for 3 was plenty and cooked in an 8"x8" cake pan at 175C fan forced -for the first 30 minutes with alfoil over the dish and the last 15 minutes (added more cheese at this point) without the alfoil to brown. used a lot more cheese than specified and couldn't use parmesan so used a mix of vintage cheddar and gouda (two legged gremlins had disposed of my parmesan - nearly a full wedge, was not happy - part of living with an adult with autism), thank you diner 524, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Yum. I made this as directed but cut it back to 2 servings. Wish I had made more. lol. Simple and good. Thanks for sharing, diner. Congrats on your football win!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Excellent side dish for my Christmas Prime Rib. I doubled the recipe and used some 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the cream. Next time I would increase the sauce by about 1/3 just for personal preference, but they were excellent as written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I can't believe that I haven't told you how wonderful these are! Everyone loves them so much they began requesting them at potlucks and I am making them for my friend for her b-day present today. I have used both fresh and dried thyme and can't decide what I like better, we also put extra layers on to make more. Thank you for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Yummy! I love scalled potatoes! These were so easy, and delicious! DH and I both enjoyed this dish! Loved the added flavor of the thyme and garlic. The only addition I made was to add a couple handfuls of carrots that needed to be used up. Otherwise made as directed. I'll be making this dish again! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Oh so good! I added in cayenne pepper and used 1 teaspoon garlic powder, I didn't have any russet potatoes so I had to use reds and they worked well, I used seasoned salt and lots of fresh ground black pepper, I didn't bother to heat the cream I just poured the cold over the taters, thank you for sharing this diner we enjoyed it very much, I made for the Carribbean region/ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because I loved it. I followed the directions exactly, cutting the potatoes really thin, otherwise I think you would need to increase baking time. All the adults loved it, the kids did not like it. I don't think they are used to the taste of only parmesan cheese. As I said, I loved it, and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Potato Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.2
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    61%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 133.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 238.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes