Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scalloped Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scalloped Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2008

      This was so good. It had a wonderful flavor. I did have to use about 2 Tbs of flour to make my sauce thicker and I didn't use the eggs because I was out. The pepper gave this asparagus a wonderful added kick. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Very tasty! Eggs gave a unique, unexpected taste. I would use more cheese next time, though, as I'm a HUGE cheese lover! Made this for PRMR 9/09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This is a terrific, wow what a wow-sier of a recipe. I actually now have made this twice. I grabbed a quick photo today to try to capture the essence of this dish. To be honest, I craved it, it is that *terrific* I didn't change anything except I use 1% mllk and halved it the recipe. I shouldn't of halved it though, because I needed more. Being a *pepper head* I loved the use of cayenne pepper, and if you are worried and concerned this might be to hot, it absolutely not. The swiss cheese combined with the breadcrumbs make such a yummy topping, I had an extra egg, so I threw that on top too, right after it came out of the oven. Thank you so much, loof. Made for *123 Hit Wonders Game* January 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I actually made this recipe for my blog ,The GOOD Pins, after finding this on Pinterest. I used sliced swiss because that is what I had, but would definitely use shredded in the future. This was a rich, special side for a great father's day dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      We crumbled some bacon over the top of this. Definitely not diet food, but tasty :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I used baby asparagus for this so I only boiled it for 3 minutes. I would double the amount of asparagus next time because I don't need too much sauce with it. Tasty side dish! Made for my fellow Chef Gone Wild for ZWT8. Thanks loof! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      A truly wonderful dish I made the recipe as directed except for using Ritz cracker crumbs in place of bread crumbs. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Yum! Makes a great vegetarian meal - I doubled the recipe, and made about 3 cups of the white sauce. Didn't boil the asparagus, steamed it very briefly and that worked fine. We also tried it with steamed broccoli, that was great too. Can't go wrong with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This recipe made a good, interesting side dish. I used only one egg and cheddar instead of the swiss, and it was tasty. I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

    • on August 31, 2009

      Made this with tender baby asparagus. Delicious! I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum! This was fantastic. We got some fresh baby asparagus from the farmer's market and I saw this recipe and knew it was meant to be. What a great combination of flavors. No leftovers! Will be making this again soon. Thanks PAC Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scalloped Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    64%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 138.5 mg
    46%
    Sodium 517.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites