15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great recipe! Of course I added more garlic. Definitely will make this again. Thanks so much!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut April 29, 2002

omg amazing. & easy. i used frozen scallops, & added a shot of white wine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MslucySky8 June 06, 2010

I used frozen scallops and did not have parsley. I think the frozen scallops watered down the saute sauce. Next time I will try to have fresh scallops and the parsley. I will add more garlic and lemon juice too! It was delicious! Thanks JerriLea!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail August 27, 2004

I love it when I follow a recipe and it cooks itself. I live in Philly and bought big 'ol sea scallops because that's what the seafood market had on sale, then searched for a recipe and this sounded good. Doubled recipe, cooked in large cast iron skillet. Used 1/2 butter, 1/2 "Can't Believe Tastes Like Butter." Poured dish over white rice. A delicious meal that made my husband's eyes and stomache pop out. 20 minutes tops! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrrrea July 30, 2010

Very easy and very tasty. I doubled the garlic and onion because I knew using frozen scallops would add a lot of liquid. It was great! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians March 12, 2010

Quick and delicious. I did reduce the butter to 2 Tablespoons plus 1 Tablespoon of olive oil and that was more than enough for us. The seafood does release a lot of juice as well so there is plenty of liquid in the finished dish. I used dill in place of parsley (personal preference) and I threw in some shrimp for extra colour. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe JerriLea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 26, 2010

Very delicious scallop. I did't even use onion and garlic instead I used the powder onion and garlic. I will make thie again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abschick May 20, 2008

Very tasty and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princeton Chefs March 24, 2007

Wonderful! Easy, ingredients [other than scallops] always around in my house. Minimal effort with restaurant quality results. Wish I could give it more than five stars, thank you JerriLea

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denisious October 15, 2006

Just how I like scallops. Simple and not over-sauced. Like other reviewers, I added more garlic and onion. Thanx for sharing. I'll make bay scallops like this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 07, 2006
Scallop Saute