Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scallop Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scallop Saute

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2002

      This was a great recipe! Of course I added more garlic. Definitely will make this again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      omg amazing. & easy. i used frozen scallops, & added a shot of white wine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      I used frozen scallops and did not have parsley. I think the frozen scallops watered down the saute sauce. Next time I will try to have fresh scallops and the parsley. I will add more garlic and lemon juice too! It was delicious! Thanks JerriLea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I love it when I follow a recipe and it cooks itself. I live in Philly and bought big 'ol sea scallops because that's what the seafood market had on sale, then searched for a recipe and this sounded good. Doubled recipe, cooked in large cast iron skillet. Used 1/2 butter, 1/2 "Can't Believe Tastes Like Butter." Poured dish over white rice. A delicious meal that made my husband's eyes and stomache pop out. 20 minutes tops! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Very easy and very tasty. I doubled the garlic and onion because I knew using frozen scallops would add a lot of liquid. It was great! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Quick and delicious. I did reduce the butter to 2 Tablespoons plus 1 Tablespoon of olive oil and that was more than enough for us. The seafood does release a lot of juice as well so there is plenty of liquid in the finished dish. I used dill in place of parsley (personal preference) and I threw in some shrimp for extra colour. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe JerriLea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Very delicious scallop. I did't even use onion and garlic instead I used the powder onion and garlic. I will make thie again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Very tasty and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Wonderful! Easy, ingredients [other than scallops] always around in my house. Minimal effort with restaurant quality results. Wish I could give it more than five stars, thank you JerriLea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Just how I like scallops. Simple and not over-sauced. Like other reviewers, I added more garlic and onion. Thanx for sharing. I'll make bay scallops like this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This was GREAT! And very quick and easy to make. I used frozen bay scallops I defrosted in the microwave. I served it over spinach. Low carb too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Another 5 star rating and what more can I say. This was delicious. I halved the recipe for my small family but next time will do the full recipe. We were left wanting more. Excellent sauce for shrimp as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Oh my! This is delicious! I made it with 1 lb. bay scallops and 1 lb. shrimp. I used less garlic-personal preference. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I added some dried. Thanks for sharing this. So wonderful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Great taste for being so quick and easy! Added shrimps and was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Simple, light & delicious! I had jumbo scallops, so I used more garlic, onions & lemon juice for my family (always love more garlic). Olive oil instead of butter worked for us. Kids loved both the sauce (due to extra lemon juice) on the rice, and the tender scallops. Will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scallop Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.8
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    38%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 140.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 794.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 51.4 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites