Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scallion Sesame Turkey Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scallion Sesame Turkey Burger

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2011

      THE best turkey burger we've ever had. The first time I made them, I had the butcher grind all white meat, they were good, but not great. The second time I bought a mixture of white and dark meats. Yum. The third time, I added 2 tablespoons of minced fresh ginger. Perfect!! I made all the burgers, cooked them all the way through, and placed them in individual zip bags in the freezer. We just take a bag (or two) out and place in the micro on high for four-five minutes ( depending on the size of the burger) and we have dinner. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Excellent! I did'nt have scallions so I used a shallot. Can't wait to make these again! Mosit and full of flavor! I also used a little light mayo mixed with Sriracha chili, for a little kick. Next time I will try it with wasabi mayo. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This is a very good burger.
      Made it this afternoon for hubby and friend using all ingredients except sesame oil and scallions-used canola and vidalia in place of and they turned out really good anyway!
      I 'fried' them on grill cook pan on top of stove and served on thin sanwhich rounds w/ cheese and a little olive-mayo on top....they were well received! Not dry at all and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      I make these exactly as written and I make them ALL the time! At least a few times a month. Because we live in very rainy Seattle, we usually just bake them in the over at 350 for 20 min or so. I can tell you the sesame oil is key - my little guy is allergic to sesame so we make him a separate burger without, and I've tried it and it's nowhere near as good! Anyway, thanks for an awesome recipe. I can't believe it's taken me so long to review!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I found this while trying to eat a little more healthy. I am not sure how healthy it is, but it is delicious, and my son's first request when returning from a year studying in Spain!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Loved this. I made a few substitutions based on other reviews - subbed regular white onions for the scallions, didn't add the cilantro or sesame oil since we were out of both, but added a touch of olive oil and a little extra soy sauce to substitute for the sesame oil. Served these on onion rolls with swiss cheese and a horseradish/wasabi combination, which was the perfect complement. Served with a side of Sweet Potato Fries - http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Sweet-Potato-Fries-43469

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Deserves all the 5 star ratings. DH hates turkey burgers but loved these. They do taste like the inside of a pot sticker as someone else said. I left out the breadcrumbs because I am on weight water core and didn't want to count those points. I also left out cilantro 'cause DH doesn't like it. I think next time I may add diced waterchestnuts (I think someone else suggested that as well). I served these with no bun and Saucy Susan duck sauce on the side. My DD liked it with soy sauce. DH suggested next time making some dumpling sauce to go with them. If I were to use a bun, I think I would toast it and rub with garlic and duck sauce. I served this with stir fried bok choy and fresh corn on the cob. A great meal that I will make again. Would also be great with fried rice, stmd rice, or lo mein if making without bun. With the bun I'd recommend an asian slaw, stir fried veggies, or a big tossed asian inspired salad. Will be making this again and again. DH even wants to try this mixture in pot sticker wrapers. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I don't have one complaint about these burgers! I was concerned about them falling apart. They didn't. I was concerned about them being dull, but they were anything but. I increased the cilantro, since we love it, and used crushed rice crispies instead of bread crumbs since we didn't have any. They still turned out perfect. This recipe also works great as a Once A Month Cooking freezer meal. Make up ahead of time, freeze in patties, and you have a quick, delicious, healthy meal! Thanks riffraff! It's a family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Delicious! Doesn't need tomatoe or anything - just a bun and some mayo is good, although I'll try it with onions & lettuce. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      These burgers were awesome. This is the first time I ever made turkey burgers and will definitely make them again. Since it was raining out I couldn't grill them so I just fried them in a little olive oil. They were very juicy. Yum. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      This was very good. The burgers were exceedingly moist and flavorful. I served with this sauce on top: http://www.food.com/recipe/thai-peanut-dressing-from-cpks-thai-crunch-salad-383202.<br/><br/>Thank you for posting RifRaff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      We LOVE this recipe! I make it with no breadcrumbs for a low-carb option. I make small, flat 'logs' and the we use them in lettuce wraps with various sauce and wasabi options. Layer some fresh mint, cilantro and bean sprouts and they are fabulous! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I am normally not a fan of turkey burgers but the burgers are incredible! I am not a fan of cilantro so I did not use them. You MUST try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I have made this recipe for years but never reviewed it. The oriental taste and the moist, juicy burgers are terrific. Easy to make. We serve it with my Different Slaw and steamed rice and warm whole wheat pita. I also serve it with mayonaise flavored with Sriracha. A great recipe, thanks. Sorry, I just found out 6/19/13 that I forgot the stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Super easy to make and a great dinner to keep in the fridge or freezer to eat later. I didn't have any sesame seeds, but it tasted great without. We ate ours on a bun with lettuce, tomato and mayo and it was a filling dinner in itself! Finally a way to get my DH to eat a turkey burger without complaining! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Very good. I'm on a low carb so I used ground flax meal in place of the bread crumbs. I used about 1/4 c. Also topped mine with avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      We enjoyed these turkey burgers. They were easy to put together, stayed moist, and had a good flavor. I served these with some cooked mushrooms, mozzarella cheese, and ketchup and sriracha. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Yummy recipe! Nice and juicy. I think I would have liked these better served on fried rice or Asian noodles. I thought the bun took away from the flavor of the burger. Also, next time I think I'll use less bread crumbs. I topped our burgers with Siracha mayo, lettuce, tomato, and red onion. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      This is probably THE best burger I've ever made. (Looks like I'm not alone by the looks of the other reviews.) Followed the recipe exactly except used white onion instead of scallion. Also backed off on the ingredients just a tad as I didn't quite have 1 1/2 pounds of meat. Served on grilled sourdough. This goes in the regular rotation. My 3 & 7 year old girls said it was a great lunch. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Love it! I love the Cilantro and sesame in it! I will be making these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scallion Sesame Turkey Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.3
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    49%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 117.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 752.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes