8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding! The only change I would make next time, and there will be a next time, would be to add a few more scallions. Not too much, but maybe 3/4 cup. Otherwise, wouldn't change a thing. Thnx for posting, kolibri.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter October 31, 2008

I have not yet tried this recipe, but due to all the wonderful reveiws, I cant wait to give it a shot! I will write another review once i make these. thax for the advice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haukie February 05, 2011

Had these for a luncheon with a korean dipping sauce along with a thai noodle salad. Very nice and light. Next time I might throw some mushrooms in for added taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eydie_ann February 20, 2008

These were great! Served them tonight with the Chinese Spaghetti and that was a good match. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. October 15, 2007

Fantastic recipe! It was a little heavy on the egg for me (I can just ease up on the egg in step 5), but it didn't really matter. With the sauce, I just gobbled 2 of these triangles up in the blink of an eye. I cut the recipe in half and used medium-sized tortillas. These went GREAT with my Triangle Dinner! (Menu #6894 - some dishes pending.) *lol* Thank you, kolibri!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) June 23, 2007

I also had these with Chinese Spaghetti and they were the star of the meal. These are even good the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food4Pedro December 26, 2006

We LOVE this recipe! So easy to make and really attractive on the dish. Chinese Spaghetti suggested serving with Scallion Pancakes...when I searched for the recipe and saw you had one posted, I decided to make it because you have not steered us wrong yet!!! Thanks so much kolibri! These would be great with any Chinese dinner or just to snack on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper December 21, 2006

Yum! This looked just like a pancake but had a very Asian taste! I loved the flavors and also loved the dipping sauce! Wonderful light lunch with a salad. Thanks kolibri!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 07, 2005
Scallion Pancakes