Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scallion Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scallion Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2008

      This is very good but there is WAY too much salt. I find that instead of 2 teaspoon of salt, 1/4 teaspoon is more than enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      i used sesame oil and less than the recommended amount of salt and it was still too salty. also when i coiled it up, i had a hard time getting it to stay when i rolled it out, it would kind of unravel. things i would do next time- use even less salt and use vegetable oil (i don't know what i was thinking to not follow the recipe) to get that flavor that i'm used to. and roll it differently. i was also a little stingy on oil, but i think if i put the given amounts, it would be fairly greasy and exactly what i expect. loved the flakiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made this with sesame oil and lite salt (trying to cut down on sodium) and love the way it came up. Great side dish/appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I believe this is supposed to be served 'greasy' and not crispy, but I suppose it doesn't matter if you like it crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      These turned out nicely flaky, but I wish I had mixed the dough in a bowl; I made a huge mess. They also turned out a bit greasy; I'm not sure why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Fabulous! Made some dim sum for dinner last night and this was one of the options. Easy, and as one reviewer mentioned, CHEAP! We really loved these. Be sure to let them get nice and brown (but not burned) so you get a nice crispy texture. Thanks, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      fabulous! And so cheap and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      easy to make and most delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scallion Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    52%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 291.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes