Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Scallion and Bacon Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Scallion and Bacon Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2012

      Very yummy! I used bacon bits and duck fat, since I had it. It gave it a great flavor. I thought it might need more liquids, but I didn't want to overwhelm that flavor, and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Made this last night to go with our bison burgers. The dressing is wonderful! My partner and I loved the tang from the cider vinegar, which made the otherwise heavy cream dressing much lighter. I added pre-packaged real bacon bits and some dill as well. Oh, and don't forget to add a little salt and pepper to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I quadrupled this recipe for a big barbeque with about 50 people yesterday. My DH's boss was in charge of meat and DH in charge of the salads which meant all day in the kitchen for me on Friday. Loved it! Not a bite left over and I realized I should have done an extra batch for home! Everyone commented how good it was and a departure from the "normal" potato salad with egg. I was worried that there wouldn't be enough sauce so first batch I doubled the sauce. Didn't need to. Make just as written and it is perfect. Thank you so much for this fabulous recipe and has now been entered into my "tried and true" recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      My only regret with this recipe is that there was not nearly enough. It was utterly demolished. The smoky bacon, crispy veggies, and tangy sweetness of the vinegar made for a really nice balance of flavors in the very creamy potatoes. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made this for ZTW3 and I made it just as stated. It was really yummy potato salad, the bacon and scallions give it great flavor. It was a hit at the bbq I made it for today :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Based on the other reviews, I omitted the tablespoon of bacon fat. I also added in a chopped boiled egg just cause I like them. We enjoyed this salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This is great! I made it just as written but added some sugar to make it more tangy. It tastes great warm or cold. I'll make this again. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This had too much vinegar for our taste and needed some extra spices. Did not like the bacon grease in this at all. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This was a really good potato salad...and I don't like potato salad. I made a 1/2 batch for the ZWT II and would have added another piece of bacon. I like bacon, that's why I think I liked this dish. One note, due to the bacon drippings in the salad, it is not as good served cold, should be served warm (I think)...thanks Janet for finding a potato salad I will make agin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Nice potatoe salad. I didn't put in celery as a preference, otherwise followed instructions. I think it could have used some spices (not sure what though), it was quite heavily relying on bacon to bring in flavor. The dressing was very nice - combination of mayo and sour cream was sinfully good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Scallion and Bacon Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.4
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    23%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 137.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites