Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savoy Cabbage Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savoy Cabbage Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2002

      This is a wonderful way to cook cabbage. I believe that you could use other types of cabbage. The ingredients used all tied together nicely, and the cabbage flavor was pleasing. The directions were very easy to follow. This recipe now goes into my tried & true cookbook, to be used again! Thanks for sharing this lovely dish, Mimi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Very nice! I served this with roast lamb and potatoes, both crusted with herbs and spices. The mild creamy cabbage made a great contrast to these. I took the liberty of adding a little salt and pepper, otherwise followed the recipe. A simple, comfort-food kind of dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

    • on August 06, 2010

      Great recipe! I love the flavour of Savoy, but always just made it mashed with potatoes and butter. This is much more appetizing! Used regular stock though, i.e. with salt, and added a tad of nutmeg (for me, that's the only spice that goes with Savoy). Made my own bread crumbs from stale baguette. Served it with smoked pork chops (Kasseler) and boiled potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This is really delicious! We used a green cabbage rather than savoy and thickened the gravy with rice flour rather than wheat flour. On impulse, we also threw some leftover cut-up chicken into the gravy. We skipped the breadcrumbs and lemon because we didn't have them, but we'll try them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      We really enjoyed this cabbage. We don't usually make casseroles out of vegies, but I wanted to something different. We had a bit of goat cheese and added that to the sauce, but left everything else the same. We'll make this often. Thanks Mimi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This is the only way I can get my fiance to eat cabbage. I added some parsley and pepper to the sauce to give it some more flavor. It seemed a little bland without. It disappeared very quickly. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This is a nice cabbage dish. It had a very simple, but good flavor. Next time I will try to add something for a little extra flavor. Paprika and garlic were great suggestions from some of the other reviewers. I do have to say that the leftovers weren't nearly as good the next day. It seems to be best to eat it all up right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Tasty! A great recipe for my cookbook. I made a main dish out of it by putting in about 1/2 cut up chicken breast that was with some leftover stock from a previous meal. I also added minced garlic, a little bit of bacon and salt and pepper to taste. The casserole was the whole meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Best cabbage I ever had. Flavorful, healthy, and satisfying.I added a little garlic powder to the cabbage mixture, then sprinkled paprika over the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savoy Cabbage Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.5
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    48%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 266.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    savoy cabbage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites