Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savoury Mince Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savoury Mince

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2007

      I just added a bit more of Worcestershire sauce(a dash was simply nothing for my taste!), and used fresh herbs, also a bit more than a pinch.. Simply tasty and with a truly wonderful smell when I removed it from fire. My husband was raving about it, even without tasting!! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      we loved this so easy and a great taste it will be on our menu heaps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Made pretty much as written, doubled everything, and used more water and Gravox supreme gravy mix. made enough for about 20 rolls, which sold very quickly at the tuckshop! Thanks Chrissyo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I swapped the beef for lamb mince as my daughter is allergic to cows. I added minced ginger, tumeric, paprika and cumin, mixed frozen vegetables and soy sauce as I didn't have worcestershire. YUM! Thanks for this recipe as I don't usually add gravy mix or stock cube which really added the right flavours. thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This was good... I have been making savoury mince for years, just throwing everything in together which was ok but this seemed to come together nicely... I used fresh rosemary and fresh parsley... I also thought it needed a little more worcestershire sauce and of course, about 1 tblspn ketchup. Easy and great on toast for breakfast...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Quite yummy on some toast. I put a bit of good old aussie tomato sauce in mine just to give it a very suttle tomatoey tang.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      such a wicked meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      just what we needed on a cold night for dinner, everyone wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I added aubergine (had one to use up) and cooked for longer than the time specified - Very nice thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

    • on January 22, 2006

      i liked this its very simple and basic thank you for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Yum! Served this with mashed potato and pumpkin. I Will definitely be having leftovers on toast for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      This was ok. Too salty for me. Probably due to the stock cube, gravy mix, worchestershire combination. It was very easy to make and was good for a quick meal but I doubt I will be making this again. I am just not a salt person. Mike said it was good and ate my leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      this is the closest mince yet to my my husand's deceased moms, or what i have tasted in Scotland. used 1 clove roasted garlic-1tsp better than bullion-1tsp Au jus gravy mix. himself said "this is the best yet"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Very nice. I added mushrooms and served it on top of toast with a fried egg on top. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savoury Mince

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    19%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 227.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 61.9 g
    247%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites