11 Reviews

This is so yummy. So easy to do and the taste is fantastic. I used salmon. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used a good teaspoon of dried parsley. I used emmenthal cheese in it. I let it in the oven maybe 10 minutes more. Thanks Tisme :) Made for Make My Recipe tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 03, 2010

This was good, but mine did not turn out like the photo. I used turkey, extra cheese, and some leftover cooked broccoli. I baked it until it was no longer jiggly , and slightly browned. It was just like a quiche without the crust, about 1" thick. I think the filling was too thin with using the full amount of milk. I would cut back on the milk, and add just enough to make a thickness like light pancake batter or very thick cream. I will probably try this again, because i want to try it with salmon, and will make the batter thicker next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathyfood December 04, 2015

Very tasty! Was looking for a quick lunch recipe that I could make without going to the shops and this fit the bill perfectly. Used canned tuna and only 1,5 cup of milk (at that point I ran out!), and added a bit of salt. Thank you Tisme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee July 05, 2012

I am looking forward to making this recipe. I wanted a basic impossible pie recipe and this seems to fit the bill. My only complaint is that the recipe mixes metric with English measurements. I did the conversions but it would help to keep it standard in one form or another. I'll review it again once I've actually made the pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sisyphus Cypher August 14, 2011

I substituted ham for the tuna, used cheddar cheese and added broccoli. I ended up filling a pie plate and a ramekin. This is very easy to throw together and looks very elegant. Definitely company worthy. Made for June 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 20, 2011

I scaled this back for 1 egg (1 1/2 serves) and made it in a mini flan plate and baked in 175C fan forced oven for 20 minutes for a delicious pie and scoffed the lot with a simple tomatoe, bocconcini and lettuce salad.. Thank you Tisme, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 14.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat May 05, 2011

I didn't have any parsley and added some mustard powder for a little zip. Kids love this, especially with smoked ham. I also added a lot more cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
koeksister August 28, 2009

I truly enjoyed this pie!!! I used the tuna (1 can from the US, and it said 146 gm or something like that on the can) and then added a handful of steamed broccoli florets, and about a 1/4 cup of chopped orange and yellow bell pepper. I also added some bay seasoning which went fabulously with the tuna. GREAT stuff. Loved the parsley in this! Served it with a fruit salad and a veggie salad for a healthy meal. THANKS! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE. P.S., I took a photo and will post it when the computer comes back from the shop.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride August 13, 2009

Very tasty pie - I used tuna but agree that it would be great with all of the variations mentioned in the intro. Quick and simple to make and uses ingredients that I usually have in the pantry or fridge. I used gluten-free flour to the same quantity as stated in the recipe and it worked perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** February 09, 2008

I made this for our recipe swap. Great recipe and very versatile. I love the flavors and the texture of the whole pie. I used salmon as that is what I had on hand. This would be great for brunch on a Sunday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 August 05, 2007
Savoury Impossible Pie