Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Savoury Impossible Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savoury Impossible Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2010

      This is so yummy. So easy to do and the taste is fantastic. I used salmon. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used a good teaspoon of dried parsley. I used emmenthal cheese in it. I let it in the oven maybe 10 minutes more. Thanks Tisme :) Made for Make My Recipe tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Very tasty! Was looking for a quick lunch recipe that I could make without going to the shops and this fit the bill perfectly. Used canned tuna and only 1,5 cup of milk (at that point I ran out!), and added a bit of salt. Thank you Tisme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      I am looking forward to making this recipe. I wanted a basic impossible pie recipe and this seems to fit the bill. My only complaint is that the recipe mixes metric with English measurements. I did the conversions but it would help to keep it standard in one form or another. I'll review it again once I've actually made the pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I substituted ham for the tuna, used cheddar cheese and added broccoli. I ended up filling a pie plate and a ramekin. This is very easy to throw together and looks very elegant. Definitely company worthy. Made for June 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I scaled this back for 1 egg (1 1/2 serves) and made it in a mini flan plate and baked in 175C fan forced oven for 20 minutes for a delicious pie and scoffed the lot with a simple tomatoe, bocconcini and lettuce salad.. Thank you Tisme, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I didn't have any parsley and added some mustard powder for a little zip. Kids love this, especially with smoked ham. I also added a lot more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I truly enjoyed this pie!!! I used the tuna (1 can from the US, and it said 146 gm or something like that on the can) and then added a handful of steamed broccoli florets, and about a 1/4 cup of chopped orange and yellow bell pepper. I also added some bay seasoning which went fabulously with the tuna. GREAT stuff. Loved the parsley in this! Served it with a fruit salad and a veggie salad for a healthy meal. THANKS! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE. P.S., I took a photo and will post it when the computer comes back from the shop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Very tasty pie - I used tuna but agree that it would be great with all of the variations mentioned in the intro. Quick and simple to make and uses ingredients that I usually have in the pantry or fridge. I used gluten-free flour to the same quantity as stated in the recipe and it worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I made this for our recipe swap. Great recipe and very versatile. I love the flavors and the texture of the whole pie. I used salmon as that is what I had on hand. This would be great for brunch on a Sunday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This is one of my picks for the recipe swap #3. I made this for lunch today for me and my children. It was very good. Simple to make. Something I had all the ingredients on hand for which makes this very practical. I used ham but will try the other suggestions too. And since I ate a little later I had mine cold and it was very good that way also. A definte keeper. Glad I tried this. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savoury Impossible Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.2
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    43%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 159.6 mg
    53%
    Sodium 302.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites